[DCS 2.5.2.19273 #6] Wheelbrakes axis still not working - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2018, 10:30 PM   #1
tibononoX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
Default [DCS 2.5.2.19273 #6] Wheelbrakes axis still not working

I've binded the Wheelbrakes axis (so both brakes to one axis) but it does nothing, doesn't brake at all.

I searched a bit on the forums, it seems that it's an issue who's been there since a while ..

I hope ou guys will fix this in the next update, cause it makes me unable to use that beautiful product properly (I have no rudder pedals).

Cheers,

tibononoX
tibononoX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 07:17 AM   #2
Canadus
Member
 
Canadus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Germany (close to EDFV)
Posts: 292
Default

I thought they patched it and made it available, but I have checked last night and you can bind the brakes to an axis, but it will not brake.
__________________
My System: Intel Xeon E3 1231 @ 3,4GHz, 16GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 1070 8GB VRAM, Windows 10 64Bit
Canadus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2018, 08:30 PM   #3
Vannipo
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 270
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tibononoX View Post
I searched a bit on the forums, it seems that it's an issue who's been there since a while ..
yeah, 5 threads below ur new thread concerning the same.
Here's a workaround, until we get a brake fix. Works nice.

I just have clutch, brake and gas under my desk and I brake just with my brake pedal

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...1&postcount=15

Last edited by Vannipo; 07-14-2018 at 08:32 PM.
Vannipo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2018, 10:27 PM   #4
BigBadVuk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 88
Default

There is no point in fiddling with all 3rd party software, apparently Viggen will get 1 axis for both brakes on Wednesday..
IF they manage to release hotfix and patch this time. Previous two attempts failed for some reason.
BigBadVuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2018, 05:33 PM   #5
Vannipo
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 270
Default

Yeah, but we have to be creative to get some bugs "workarounded"
Vannipo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2018, 08:19 AM   #6
Floydii
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 14
Default

It's still not working.
Floydii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 09:45 PM   #7
tibononoX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
Default

Still not fixed .. Please guys take a look at it ..
tibononoX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 09:51 PM   #8
Freeroamer
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: California
Posts: 231
Default

Guys give them a break, they're sweating away on the F-14
Freeroamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:25 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.