End Mission button not working - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2019, 02:34 PM   #1
TynMahn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 38
Default End Mission button not working

I think it is the fifth mission; the first one where the p51's attack the railyard at Bayeux. After I bomb the trains, strafe the trains and AAA around them, I return home and land.

Get to the end screen where it says what happened and click "end mission" and nothing happens.

I have to exit and loose all progress.

Have tried twice with the same result.

Any thoughts?
TynMahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2019, 10:04 PM   #2
Reflected
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Uluwatu
Posts: 2,524
Default

Hi TynMah,

It appears to be a rare and randomm DCS bug:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=224988

The end mission button should work even if you fail the mission. Perhaps you shoud try to run a repair on your DCS install, let's see if that helps.
__________________


"The Big Show" Spitfire Mk.IX Campaign
"Blue Nosed Bastards of Bodney" P-51D Campaign
"Jagdflieger" Bf-109K-4 Campaign
Follow my FACEBOOK PAGE for regular updates
B350 Gaming Plus / Ryzen 5 1600 X @ 3,9 / MSI GeForce GTX1070 8192 / 16 GB RAM / Samsung PM961 512 SSD / MS FFB 2 / TM Warthog throttle / Saitek ProFlight pedals / Oculus Rift CV1
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 05:33 PM   #3
TynMahn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 38
Default

Thanks for your reply.

I have not been able to nail it down yet but, it seems to have something to do with using the F10 map in flight...….maybe
TynMahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2019, 01:49 AM   #4
Thalvid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Utah, United States of America
Posts: 6
Default End Mission Button working again

I did the repair as suggested in the comment above, and voila, it worked. I'm now able to exit missions with the end mission button every time now. I'm pretty sure I corrupted my program when I tried to use the watch track feature to save my progress (watching the replay, taking control right before I died, and finishing the mission) the repair works! Give it a try!
Repair instructions are found on this thread.
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=114030
Thalvid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2019, 06:40 AM   #5
Reflected
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Uluwatu
Posts: 2,524
Default

That's great news man, I'm glad it worked! Thanks for reporting back, and enjoy the rest of the campaign!
__________________


"The Big Show" Spitfire Mk.IX Campaign
"Blue Nosed Bastards of Bodney" P-51D Campaign
"Jagdflieger" Bf-109K-4 Campaign
Follow my FACEBOOK PAGE for regular updates
B350 Gaming Plus / Ryzen 5 1600 X @ 3,9 / MSI GeForce GTX1070 8192 / 16 GB RAM / Samsung PM961 512 SSD / MS FFB 2 / TM Warthog throttle / Saitek ProFlight pedals / Oculus Rift CV1
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2019, 03:01 AM   #6
Thalvid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Utah, United States of America
Posts: 6
Default

Thank you for the fix, you really made my day.
Thalvid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:57 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.