104th Phoenix Dedicated Server Info - Page 227 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2019, 08:37 PM   #2261
DanielNL
Veteran
 
DanielNL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Western Europe
Posts: 3,705
Default

When will the server switch to Persian Gulf again?
__________________
DCS Wishlist:
spring 2020: S-200,
2K11 Krug SA-4 Ganef SAM - late 2020: 3rd party MiG-31

professional GCI, proven F-16C pilot, F-14B pilot & RIO and AV-8B pilot - OP BlueFlag veteran since 2015
Dell Visor WMR, Ryzen 5 3600 (6C/12T), RX 580 8GB
Buddyspike BlueFlag DCS PvP server: blueflag.ml featuring: player-controllable ground units - CTLD - EWR - GCI
realtime maps: gadget.buddyspike.net/
DanielNL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2019, 09:01 PM   #2262
Mustang
Veteran
 
Mustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 9,122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanielNL View Post
When will the server switch to Persian Gulf again?
Server has been going between Caucasus and PG missions on a near daily basis (Op Longbow and Op Desert Viper to name two)
Mustang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 05:43 PM   #2263
ApoNOOB
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: EDWH
Posts: 864
Default

Weekly annoying Apo wishlist post:
Issues again (or still) with tankers, on OP longbow, those near fleet work, but rest seems to have issues with Tacan&not on radio menu. They ARE still in the mission(spawn), just don't react. (edit2: There just was Mission restart vom OP Desert Fox to Long Bow and on first glance tankers seem to work) <- edit3: No tankers gone from menu again


Also red reported an issue with Guduata not capturing when having cleared all units. (I think they said they got the 'all units clear land troops' message, but someone from that round has to pipe up)


Similar issue we had yesterday night on Blue when having captured Sukhumi. We got troops on it, got the HAWK site setup, but still the server message reverted to 'capture Sukhumi'. The next targets units spawned, but I wasn't in the server to see if we could capture the next base (Guduata).


A lot of frustration has been expressed the last view days about ranges from spawn to target area, mostly by red. As I understand this mostly came from frustration of not having any A2G people and Sochi not being captured the whole round. The server was running already for many hours and apparently there was just no crew around to fly much A2G.


My suggestion for that would be somekind of assistance for the first TA (that is essential to spawn aircraft) after a fixed mission time has elapsed (let's say half or 3/4th mission time), that atleast makes it easier for the respective Team to capture a base.


I don't know if the ground unit numbers for Red side are the same with tanks etc. but for example you could have AI units try to strike X amount of targets each hour. Or simply have a JTAC popup after a set amount of time.


Also having made the flight for Blue to Kutaisi(in Helicopter) and yesterday trying to get from the FARP to Sochi for red in a KA-50, I gotta say those ranges are 10-15nm too long for my tastes. Personally I see no reason not to move them up a bit, while the KA-50 is mighty dangerous and dedicated rotorheads will make quick work of Sochi, and anything else on the coast, the bigger problem is that not enough people fly them and do the job. Please helicopter pilots, especially from red give some feedback from this.



Personally I like the long transit flights from/to the boat with A2A refueling in&out and would love it if more of the community embraces it. Imho fuel restriction and somewhat long flights (I don't think they are excessive) are the best ways to prevent airquake and thoughtless fuel use by all aicrafts.


But on a mission like longbow a middle ground should be had if there is disparity in the teams. Not saying these idea are the way it should be done, just throwing my feedback out there and some ideas to address some balancing without affecting the spirit of the mission.
----


edit4: More red helicopter confusion(longbow), I am not sure where to spawn, either there are slots missing/not loaded right or I am blind. There are no Helicopter spawns at Sochi and there are no slots for the FARP between Sochi&Guduata (don't know it's name).

Last edited by ApoNOOB; 11-11-2019 at 11:22 PM.
ApoNOOB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 03:34 PM   #2264
[Maverick]
Veteran
 
[Maverick]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 3,100
Default

Server updated to 2.5.5.39003
__________________

104th Phoenix Commanding Officer / Total Poser / Elitist / Hero
[Maverick] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2019, 01:07 AM   #2265
Spiceman
Member
 
Spiceman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Westminster, MD
Posts: 143
Default

Hey, question for you guys... I noticed that in the 104th server, you can choose a slot and fly, of course... but I also noticed that if you don't choose a slot, that you can't just spectate... that if you try to select Briefing, without choosing a slot, it doesn't let you. I like that... how did you guys do that? Is that done through one of the scripting tools?
__________________
Former USN Avionics Tech
VF-41 86-90, 93-95
VF-101 90-93

I9-9900K | Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Ultra | 32GB DDR4 3200 | Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe | RTX 2070 Super | TM Throttle | VPC Warbird Base TM F-18 Stick
Spiceman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 12:56 PM   #2266
Mustang
Veteran
 
Mustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 9,122
Default

Server updated to 2.5.5.39384 Open Beta.
Mustang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 02:05 PM   #2267
[Maverick]
Veteran
 
[Maverick]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 3,100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spiceman View Post
Hey, question for you guys... I noticed that in the 104th server, you can choose a slot and fly, of course... but I also noticed that if you don't choose a slot, that you can't just spectate... that if you try to select Briefing, without choosing a slot, it doesn't let you. I like that... how did you guys do that? Is that done through one of the scripting tools?
I spoke with one of your team about this the other day mate, you guys need to select 'Own Aircraft' in the F10 options under the customise mission options.

Also make sure that Spectators external views are turned off in the main DCS options.

This is how we have our box set up.

Let me know how you get on mate!
__________________

104th Phoenix Commanding Officer / Total Poser / Elitist / Hero
[Maverick] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 11:14 AM   #2268
atazar
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Madrid, España
Posts: 357
Default JTAC+GBU

Good, first of all, sorry for my English, I'm using google translator. I have been with you for a year considering the 104th as the best current multiplayer server, with high level participants and I have learned many things. But I still haven't used the JTAC mode that has always been complex for me. I would like to know how the participants prepare the attack through JTAC. If they wait on the ground until they receive coordinates and in the air they configure the GBU by entering the coordinates and the laser code without establishing the frequency of the JTAC and communications, or the steps are the same as in Single Player, establish communications and inform of the entry and request Laser activation. Thank you very much and I am sorry if I have not explained it well.
__________________
MSI Aegis 3/ i7 7700 4.2 Ghz/ 16GB RAM/ MSI GTX 1060 GAMING/ SSD 256GB/AOC FREESYNC 144Hz/ W10

atazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 11:51 AM   #2269
atazar
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Madrid, España
Posts: 357
Default

I was testing, I received a warning from JTAC, active in zone ALPHA, WP 1, I went there, I entered the laser code 1688, I launched GBU12 and nothing happened ... Am I very clumsy?
__________________
MSI Aegis 3/ i7 7700 4.2 Ghz/ 16GB RAM/ MSI GTX 1060 GAMING/ SSD 256GB/AOC FREESYNC 144Hz/ W10

atazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 12:14 PM   #2270
LV-PDD
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Argentina
Posts: 34
Send a message via MSN to LV-PDD
Default

What plane are you flying?? I usually fly the Harrier, put the laser code give by the JTAG and use the search laser function, when I have the target, drop the bomb and it always hit the target.
LV-PDD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:39 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.