Website partially in Russian - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2019, 11:38 AM   #1
Ironhand
Veteran
 
Ironhand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Posts: 4,203
Default Website partially in Russian

Having a sudden issue with Maxthon. Several days ago, I started seeing this when accessing the forum:



All pages are a mix of English and Russian. I'm using Maxthon's most recent version (v5.1.0.4000). My other browsers work fine. Wouldn't be a problem except Maxthon is the browser I normally use.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RUS-ENG Mix.jpg
Views:	159
Size:	485.0 KB
ID:	221226  
__________________
http://rsoro.host22.com/Flankertraining_Images/Flankertraining_Banner-1a.jpg

Win 10 Pro x64, ASUS Z97 Pro MoBo, Intel i7-4790K, EVGA GTX 970 4GB, HyperX Savage 16GB, Samsung 850 EVO 250 GB SSD, 2x Seagate Hybrid Drive 2TB Raid 0.
Ironhand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 11:43 AM   #2
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 17,526
Default

Hi IronHand,

do you have your forum language set for English? Bottom left hand corner.

and is your browser translating for some reason?

thanks
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 01:24 PM   #3
Ironhand
Veteran
 
Ironhand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Posts: 4,203
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGNEWY View Post
...

do you have your forum language set for English? Bottom left hand corner...
That was it. Have no idea how it got set to Russian, since I didn't even realize that setting was down there.

Thanks for the help.
__________________
http://rsoro.host22.com/Flankertraining_Images/Flankertraining_Banner-1a.jpg

Win 10 Pro x64, ASUS Z97 Pro MoBo, Intel i7-4790K, EVGA GTX 970 4GB, HyperX Savage 16GB, Samsung 850 EVO 250 GB SSD, 2x Seagate Hybrid Drive 2TB Raid 0.
Ironhand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 05:36 PM   #4
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 17,526
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ironhand View Post
That was it. Have no idea how it got set to Russian, since I didn't even realize that setting was down there.

Thanks for the help.
No problem, glad you are sorted
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:13 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.