Can't get the radio to work.... - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2018, 11:15 PM   #11
tom_19d
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: United States
Posts: 168
Default

Away from my game machine so I can't see the track but in his first post OP said he had ground power on -- I agree with the posts calling for enough engine rotation to sufficiently power the gen, but isn't that a moot point with ground power?

USAF 1F-86F-1 shows that on the -35 series, the radio is attached to the primary bus. The primary bus receives power when the battery-starter switch is at BATTERY OR the generator is operating OR ground power is applied (pages 1-27 and 1-28 ). IIRC, when running on ship power in the game, the radio DOES NOT work when the generator isn't making power (as has been said), but according to the -1 that is incorrect behavior. However, if you can't make the radio work on ground power something isn't right...
tom_19d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2018, 12:58 AM   #12
Nealius
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 2,271
Default

Having to rev up the engine also makes "request startup" a moot point too. I wish we had an option to completely disable ATC entirely because 1) it's broken and 2) the comms menu appears whenever you taxi out, or land, and it interrupts everything.
__________________
ASUS Z170 | i5-7600 | GTX1050Ti | 16GB DDR4 | Windows 10
Nealius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2018, 02:34 AM   #13
Lixma 06
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 655
Default

I just tested - in the mission editor you need to input Nellis's frequency (327) into the channel list.

Then it's just battery on, radio to T&R, channel to whatever you put Nellis in and away you go.

Lixma 06 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2018, 02:39 AM   #14
tom_19d
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: United States
Posts: 168
Default

Good deal, thanks for checking.
tom_19d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2018, 10:31 AM   #15
Nealius
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 2,271
Default

Yep, just tried it tonight. Works fine if you change the freq. We need an updated list for the old warbirds.
__________________
ASUS Z170 | i5-7600 | GTX1050Ti | 16GB DDR4 | Windows 10
Nealius is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:35 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.