TARGET problem...

Donut

I have a Thrustmaster TWCS throttle and I am trying to assign a keypress to an axis, specifically the scroll wheel on the side and the ministick. I believe I have figured out how to do it in the TARGET GUI, but when I run the script, it doesn't seem to work. The script runs without errors. It looks like a combined controller is created but when I test it, there is no response from any input on the throttle. In DCS , the throttle works fine, but I am using bindings under the TWCS column and not the combined controller.

Any tips or suggestions?

i5 7600K @4.8GHz | 1080 Ti | 32GB 3200MHz | SSD | DCS SETTINGS | "COCKPIT"

The script runs without errors. It looks like a combined controller is created but when I test it, there is no response from any input on the throttle. In DCS , the throttle works fine, but I am using bindings under the TWCS column and not the combined controller.

You shouldn't be able to map in the TWCS category, as the device should be hidden when you run the script. The fact it doesn't mean you have a problem. Apparently it can be due to windows store, see here.

In my experience it also happen when one install the target software while Target compatible device are connected to the PC, please see my post here on reddit.

PS : Once that problem will be solved* please share your script so we can check it.

Edited by Ant0ine

You shouldn't be able to map in the TWCS category, as the device should be hidden when you run the script. The fact it doesn't mean you have a problem. Apparently it can be due to windows store, see here.

In my experience it also happen when one install the target software while Target compatible device are connected to the PC, please see my post here on reddit.

PS : Once that problem will be problem please share your script so we can check it.

Oh boy, why does this have to be so complicated!?