Aerobatics Online -Kicking

Norcat

Hi all.

I hate to complain, it not really my thing but... in my fifth post in about the same amount of years I gotta say something about the AO regarding Wildcat Utely 2.

He is the guardian of all in the server it seems and he is on what best can be described as a power trip with the rules.

No buzzing aircraft on the RWY or taxiway so as to prevent smashing into things and people on purpose. I get it. It’s frustrating to get smoked on the way to the runway or to land into a hole. Losing scope of that and power tripping. Super not cool.

I taxied my 18 for RWY 22 at Anapa (into wind btw no bonus points from wildcat for that) check the map view. RWY clear no one inbound. Take position and roll. Rotate, gear up, flaps up 200kts through 2-300AGL left turn out to clear the field for other departure and boom ...kicked. Ummmm.

I fly for a living so I play ‘pretend real fighter pilot’ best I can and chill in the AO to let the work week subside. Love it there. It’s been great. Getting kicked for a normal takeoff, that sucks.

The new guardian is frankly killing the joy. Saw some other names all long time guys or experienced RL drivers also get a hard time from him.

The game is getting more popular and the AO is filling up. Terrific news for DCS! New peeps arrive and lots don’t know how to fly. Occasional crashes expected especially of in a Mig-29 or 21. Tricky handling. No biggie. They will learn.

Guys buzzing other as close as the can. Yeah it’s annoying. Here is an Idea...Tell em not to, nicely , or kick with a requirement to read the rules maybe. (Which have changed but are not written yet apparently)