Boarding Ladder option - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2019, 08:34 PM   #1
fagulha
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 87
Default Boarding Ladder option

Hi all,


My wish is to have added to ground crew comms:

- "Chief Stow/unstow boarding ladder".

- Ground crew "Copy".

who´s with me?

F.
fagulha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2019, 03:37 AM   #2
Hornet_101
Junior Member
 
Hornet_101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 86
Default

+1, I don't see any reason why not.
Hornet_101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2019, 09:13 PM   #3
Arbil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 57
Default

I'd at least like to have it deploy when I shut down the jet and pop the canopy. It's a tease to see it deployed when you first load in. But yea, having actual control over it would be ideal.
Arbil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2019, 10:39 PM   #4
med-taha
Junior Member
 
med-taha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: United States
Posts: 43
Default

+1
med-taha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2019, 07:13 AM   #5
ravenzino
Member
 
ravenzino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 213
Default

+1
__________________
.
i9-9900K, G.Skill 3200 32GB RAM, AORUS Z390 Pro Wifi, Gigabyte Windforce RTX 2080 Ti, Samsung 960 Pro NVMe 512G + 860 Pro 1T, TM Warthog HOTAS, VKB T-Rudder, Samsung O+

Aircrafts:
` Primary: F/A-18C
` Secondary: A-10C, UH-1
` To be mastered: AV-8B, F-14, FC3, SA342 Gazelle, L-39, KA-50, CEII
` Almost abandoned: CA - VR support please?

Maps: PG, NTTR
ravenzino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2019, 08:01 PM   #6
MrNewLife
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 61
Default

1+ Please
MrNewLife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2019, 09:53 PM   #7
razo+r
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4,977
Default

Would be nice to have but most people will use it unrealisticly anyway.

It is stowed once the Pilot is in and the stuff from the ground crew is complete. Usually it is the state as soon as we join the Hornet (in DCS). Then, operating it with rotating engines is forbiddden, so I doubt that most people would wait for the engines to spool completely down with the shutdown. (Then you'd also need to do the ESD before going anywhere near the cockpit, but that is not implemented of course)
razo+r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2019, 11:26 PM   #8
Gianky
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 110
Default

+ 1!
Gianky is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:31 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.