Hawk has stopped to work in DCS World 2.5.3 - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2020, 09:01 AM   #21
lxsapper
Member
 
lxsapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 628
Default

Same result. This is the logs trying to install the HAWK once from within DCS the other with the Updater GUI.

00000.027 --- Log file: D:\Sims\DCS253\autoupdate_log.txt
00000.000 === Log opened UTC 2020-01-09 08:48:49
00000.015 INFO : DCS_Updater/2.9.8.81 (Windows NT 10.0.17763; Win64; pt-PT)
00000.015 INFO : cmdline: "D:\Sims\DCS253\bin\dcs_updater.exe" --apply install VEAO_HAWK
00000.018 STATUS: Initializing...
00000.025 INFO : basedir: D:\Sims\DCS253
00000.027 INFO : DCS/ (x86_64; EN; WORLD)
00000.027 INFO : branch:
00000.027 STATUS: Connecting to update servers...
00000.451 INFO : Got reply from www.digitalcombatsimulator.com
00001.006 INFO : Got reply from srv10update.digitalcombatsimulator.com
00001.008 STATUS: Verifying cached version info...
00001.010 STATUS: Downloading version info...
00001.916 STATUS: Preparing to install VEAO_HAWK ...
00002.099 ERROR: Unknown module VEAO_HAWK
00005.561 === Log closed.

00000.000 === Log opened UTC 2020-01-09 08:53:21
00000.016 INFO : DCS_Updater/2.9.8.81 (Windows NT 10.0.17763; Win64; pt-PT)
00000.016 INFO : cmdline: "D:\Sims\DCS253\bin\DCS_updater.exe" --apply install VEAO_HAWK
00000.024 STATUS: Initializing...
00000.025 INFO : basedir: D:\Sims\DCS253
00000.026 INFO : DCS/ (x86_64; EN; WORLD)
00000.026 INFO : branch:
00000.026 STATUS: Connecting to update servers...
00000.435 INFO : Got reply from www.digitalcombatsimulator.com
00000.778 INFO : Got reply from srv8update.digitalcombatsimulator.com
00000.780 STATUS: Verifying cached version info...
00000.990 STATUS: Preparing to install VEAO_HAWK ...
00001.183 ERROR: Unknown module VEAO_HAWK
00002.574 === Log closed.

Notice that it now makes no mention of DCS version.
If I had to gess I'd say it's the lastest version of the Updater itself that is not recognizing the module, regardless of what DCS version it's trying to update.

Skate Zilla when you reverted to 2.5.3 did you per chance also installed the HAWK module or just reverted to 2.5.3?
lxsapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2020, 09:10 AM   #22
lxsapper
Member
 
lxsapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 628
Default

Here I'm including the log of the Updater reverting back to 2.5.3 providing it as link to the shared file because of the size:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1D0...w8IQrOuLQ2ML2i

You may also notice that there is some error at the end. I belive I also got that error yesterday, I didn't pay much atention to it, as DCS running on 2.5.3 was (as is now) functional.

So if you could provide assistence determining what is wrong I'd apreciate it.

Last edited by lxsapper; 01-09-2020 at 04:52 PM.
lxsapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
2.5.3, hawk, veao

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:19 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.