HP's Reverb VR Pro Headset - Page 570 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2020, 06:51 PM   #5691
sze5003
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: US
Posts: 1,613
Default

Looks like preorders for the Reverb G2 have started. $600 is what they are saying.

https://www.roadtovr.com/hp-reverb-g...-release-date/
__________________
Asus ROG Strix Z370-E | Core i7 8700k @5.0Ghz-Corsair H100i v2 | 32GB DDR4 Corsair Vengence LPX 3000 | 1TB Seagate 7200 rpm | OCZ Trion 150 960GB | 256GB Samsung 830 | 1TB Samsung 850 EVO | Asus Strix OC 1080Ti | Samsung Odyssey
sze5003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 06:53 PM   #5692
imacken
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 4,448
Default

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=267288
__________________
Intel i7 8700K 5.0GHz · Palit RTX 2080 Ti OC Gaming Pro · ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-F · Acer 4K 32" XB321HK · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 · HOTAS Warthog · ThrustMaster TPR Pedals · TrackIR5 · TM F/A-18 Hornet Stick · 2 x Virpil WarBRD base · HP Reverb Pro · Virpil Throttle MT-50 CM2
imacken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 06:59 PM   #5693
Svsmokey
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Dystrumpia
Posts: 2,995
Default

Contingent upon favorable reviews (particularly by forum members) , this will be my next headset , (and first WMR) although it will have to wait for my next-gen gpu . It seems as though HP has made a massive effort to address the
Reverb's shortcomings .
__________________
9700k , Aorus Pro wifi , 1tb EVO 970 , EVGA 1070 FE , Seasonic Prime 850w Gold , Coolermaster H500m , Noctua NH-D15S , CH Hotas on Foxxmounts , CH pedals , RiftS

"Hold my beer"

Last edited by Svsmokey; 05-28-2020 at 07:18 PM.
Svsmokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2020, 06:35 AM   #5694
dureiken
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 259
Default

Hi pilots,


I have 2 questions for the VR and reverb :
1-when I click on buttons at the bottom left or right of the cockpit, I sometime go out of the window and click on the taskbar and go out of DCS, how do you manage that (except putting bar on sides)


2-I have a good tracking with reverb when looking front and side but when I need to see on CDU for a10c by example, tracking goes really wrong. is there a solution ? (my room is well lighted, but truely not enough)


Thanks
dureiken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2020, 06:56 AM   #5695
speed-of-heat
Senior Member
 
speed-of-heat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,551
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dureiken View Post
Hi pilots,


I have 2 questions for the VR and reverb :
1-when I click on buttons at the bottom left or right of the cockpit, I sometime go out of the window and click on the taskbar and go out of DCS, how do you manage that (except putting bar on sides)
make sure that you have mouse set to operate only within the dcs window ( Cursor confined to game window in VR Settings)and or press ALT-ENTER when in game.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dureiken View Post

2-I have a good tracking with reverb when looking front and side but when I need to see on CDU for a10c by example, tracking goes really wrong. is there a solution ? (my room is well lighted, but truely not enough)


Thanks
A lot of tips here:

looking down can cause tracking problems if your lap isn't lit! strange but true.

also setting roomscale calibration, even if you are only seated seems to help some

Led lighting sources that are in the line of sight can sometimes screw things up, for example, i have a pc on my desk with LED lighting, some of those interfered with the tracking solution, so i found out which ones and turned them off.

something to track, plain walls bad, put a picture on them or something contrasting.
__________________


SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel Corei7-9700K @ 5.0 GHz, 32Gb RAM, EVGA 1080ti FTW 11Gb, Dell S2716DG, Thrustmaster Warthog + MFG Crosswinds V2, HP Reverb Pro SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro x64, VoiceAttack & VIACOM PRO, TacView, CombatFlite

VR Stuff: My 2.5.5 DCS VR Settings, My 2.5.6. DCS VR Settings, Shaders MOD for VR.
speed-of-heat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2020, 08:43 AM   #5696
VitS
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dureiken View Post
Hi pilots,


I have 2 questions for the VR and reverb :
1-when I click on buttons at the bottom left or right of the cockpit, I sometime go out of the window and click on the taskbar and go out of DCS, how do you manage that (except putting bar on sides)


2-I have a good tracking with reverb when looking front and side but when I need to see on CDU for a10c by example, tracking goes really wrong. is there a solution ? (my room is well lighted, but truely not enough)


Thanks
2nd. Wear fancy multi colored pants
VitS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2020, 08:46 AM   #5697
speed-of-heat
Senior Member
 
speed-of-heat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,551
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VitS View Post
2nd. Wear fancy multi colored pants
wait... your crotch doesn't glow naturally
__________________


SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel Corei7-9700K @ 5.0 GHz, 32Gb RAM, EVGA 1080ti FTW 11Gb, Dell S2716DG, Thrustmaster Warthog + MFG Crosswinds V2, HP Reverb Pro SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro x64, VoiceAttack & VIACOM PRO, TacView, CombatFlite

VR Stuff: My 2.5.5 DCS VR Settings, My 2.5.6. DCS VR Settings, Shaders MOD for VR.
speed-of-heat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:11 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.