MiG-29S Pilot - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2018, 08:54 AM   #1
komemiute
Member
 
komemiute's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 775
Default MiG-29S Pilot

Hallo there,
I'm making custom made textures but this eludes me.

I made several MiG29 skins but never of the S model.
I'm trying to change the pilot uniform but no matter what I write in the Description.lua I can't change the skin.

Using the same text from the MiG29A doesn't work despite the pilot texture being the same.

I tried the Lua.Extractor to no avail...

Anyone managed to change the pilot?
Many thanks in advance.
komemiute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2018, 09:54 AM   #2
Texac
Senior Member
 
Texac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,013
Default

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...9&postcount=13

By simply adding the "s" behind the mig29

Quote:
{"pilot_mig29s_body", 0 ,"file_name",false};
the new custom pilot textures can be applied for the S variant. Didn't know it was that simple.
__________________
Texac on YouTube

Liveries/SkinsDCS Screenshots
Texac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2018, 12:58 PM   #3
komemiute
Member
 
komemiute's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 775
Default

*angry rant*

*silent rage*




It HAD to be that simple...
Of course I tried all variations with C instead of S because all the other declaration were with C...

*facepalm*

Thank you so much and sorry for being thick.
komemiute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2018, 01:02 PM   #4
komemiute
Member
 
komemiute's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 775
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Texac View Post
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...9&postcount=13

By simply adding the "s" behind the mig29



the new custom pilot textures can be applied for the S variant. Didn't know it was that simple.

Also, it's the SECOND time you give the same answer.
I profusely apologise...
komemiute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2018, 03:40 PM   #5
komemiute
Member
 
komemiute's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 775
Default

Actually I tried but it didn't work! D:
komemiute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2018, 05:15 PM   #6
Texac
Senior Member
 
Texac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,013
Default

Yep.. it was C. Try it with C.

Quote:
{"pilot_mig29c_body", 0 ,"mig-29c_pilot",false};
__________________
Texac on YouTube

Liveries/SkinsDCS Screenshots
Texac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2018, 07:26 PM   #7
komemiute
Member
 
komemiute's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 775
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Texac View Post
Yep.. it was C. Try it with C.
I was so sure I tried it... I could swear on my life I did.
But apparently I had to be told to... now it works.

Thaanks!
komemiute is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:51 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.