MI-8 and Helios !!! - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2015, 07:27 PM   #1
Capt Zeen
Campaign Testers
 
Capt Zeen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mallorca, Spain
Posts: 519
Default MI-8 and Helios !!!

Hello all !

This week i was playing around width the posibilities of a MI-8 helios profile, and i reach at this point : Using the FC interface i manage to export everything from DCS to Helios... Switches, lamps, instruments! and for the first time i manage to syncronice everything !
In other words, if you click in the cockpit, Helios syncronice their switch and viceversa. The same features you get width the ka50 or a10C interfaces.


I show you the three panels i am working at the moment...Everything is working and syncronized.
Hope you like !


Ah, yes, i know, i need to finish the su27 one !



main Pilot panel



Running a lamp test in the cockpit


Starting engines from upper panel

.
.
.


UPDATED: New screenshots below!
..
.
.
.

Last edited by Capt Zeen; 09-13-2015 at 09:28 AM.
Capt Zeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2015, 07:38 PM   #2
Lobinjaevel
Member
 
Lobinjaevel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 167
Default

Awesome! Thanks for this and all your other profiles, will definitely start flying the Mi-8 more when you release this.
You have made my DCS experience that much better with your profiles!
Lobinjaevel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2015, 07:50 PM   #3
cichlidfan
Veteran
 
cichlidfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Woodbridge,VA,USA
Posts: 19,401
Default



__________________
ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero, i7-6700K, Noctua NH-D14 Cooler, Crucial 32GB DDR4 2133, Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 256GB, Samsung EVO 250GB & 500GB SSD, 2TB Caviar Black, Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme 8GB, Corsair HX1000i, Phillips BDM4065UC 40" 4k monitor, VX2258 TouchScreen, TIR 5 w/ProClip, TM Warthog, VKB Gladiator Pro, Saitek X56, et. al., MFG Crosswind Pedals #1199, VolairSim Pit, Rift CV1
cichlidfan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2015, 07:51 PM   #4
Cibit
Veteran
 
Cibit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Northumberland. UK
Posts: 4,243
Default

great work
__________________
i5 8600k@5.2Ghz, Asus Prime A Z370, 16Gb DDR4 3000, GTX1080 SC, Oculus Rift CV1, Modded TM Warthog Modded X52 Collective, Jetseat, W10 Pro 64

Cibit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2015, 09:13 PM   #5
sobe
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,109
Default

Has the WCP and the RWR issues with your F15 profile ever been resolved so that they can be shown on your profile? Will you be syncing the F15?
__________________
Trackir4 using the latest Trackir 5 software, Win10 Pro [Creator Update] updated from Win7Pro Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core™ i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset DDR3 16GB Ram, GTX MSI Gaming 1060 [6 GB] Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Touchscreen Monitor 2 on right 1920x1080 .
sobe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2015, 09:54 AM   #6
Capt Zeen
Campaign Testers
 
Capt Zeen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mallorca, Spain
Posts: 519
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sobe View Post
Has the WCP and the RWR issues with your F15 profile ever been resolved so that they can be shown on your profile? Will you be syncing the F15?
Hello Sobe.

They were not implemented (WCP and RWR) when i did the profiles. I just made the holes to put external tool behind it.

Right now, and after working on the su27 , i got all the information i need to do the WCP very easy.

The RWR is another thing, I got all the data to create it, ( like de beryoza) but the representation is something i cant do in Helios, so is needed another tool to create it.

I know some people work on it, some time ago, but dont know if they finish it.

In my plans are redo all the old profiles width the new implementations, but need to finish somethings before.
Capt Zeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2015, 12:06 AM   #7
Capt Zeen
Campaign Testers
 
Capt Zeen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mallorca, Spain
Posts: 519
Default

Hello all
I little update on the MI-8 progress, Version 0.7:

Everything you see here is working!, instruments, lights, switches etc, syncronized in boths sides, from helios and from the cockpit.
All the panels are compacted so you can arrange later the position of each one, to adapt to diferent monitor configurations.

Hope you like it :

















.
.
.
.

Last edited by Capt Zeen; 09-13-2015 at 12:08 AM.
Capt Zeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2015, 10:03 AM   #8
zehir
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Turkey
Posts: 20
Default

is it possible to use Helios during multiplayer gaming?
do you know any server that allow it?
zehir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2015, 12:33 PM   #9
Capt Zeen
Campaign Testers
 
Capt Zeen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mallorca, Spain
Posts: 519
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zehir View Post
is it possible to use Helios during multiplayer gaming?
do you know any server that allow it?
Yes, you can use it.
Capt Zeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2015, 02:11 PM   #10
vicx
Member
 
vicx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 943
Default

I love Helios layouts even though I don't use them anymore. I want to take all the helios panels of the Mi-8 and turn them into a big poster I can print and put on the wall. Someone did that for A-10 and it looked amazing.
vicx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
capt zeen, helios, mi-8

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:26 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.