Complete Transport and Logistics Deployment - CTLD - Page 83 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2018, 09:16 AM   #821
TheSkipjack95
Member
 
TheSkipjack95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Noisiel, France
Posts: 124
Default

Is there any way to pause the jtac's execution somehow ?
I have a Predator orbiting near my target group ( bunch of trucks ), but I'd like to be able to disable it with, say, a radio command, so I can use buddy lase from a player aircraft with the same code ( to be able to use both the drone and buddy lasing on aircraft I can't change the code in while in sim )
TheSkipjack95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2018, 06:14 PM   #822
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,722
Default

Sure - try the ctld.JTACAutoLaseStop("JTAC GROUP NAME") function

You can then restart with the same function you used to start it originally
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2018, 09:54 PM   #823
Grodlund
Junior Member
 
Grodlund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: GBG, Sweden
Posts: 36
Default

Sorry if this has been asked and answered before. I tried to search but came up with nothing.

I installed the CTLD script with great success, and have had much fun.

But what I need to know, is if its possible to change the laser code, of JTAC's deployed from crates?

As it is now, they only seemes to be lasing on 1112, but I can find no entry for changing it, in the script?
Grodlund is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2018, 12:39 PM   #824
TheSkipjack95
Member
 
TheSkipjack95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Noisiel, France
Posts: 124
Default

Found how to do it, if anyone needs my solution for reference :

Add 1 Trigger : Add radio item to set flag A to value X
Add radio item to set flag A to value Y

Add 1 Switched condition trigger : If A=X, then do JTAC script
Add 1 Switched condition trigger : If A=Y, then do Stop JTAC script

Quite an elegant solution.
TheSkipjack95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2018, 08:06 PM   #825
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,722
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grodlund View Post
Sorry if this has been asked and answered before. I tried to search but came up with nothing.

I installed the CTLD script with great success, and have had much fun.

But what I need to know, is if its possible to change the laser code, of JTAC's deployed from crates?

As it is now, they only seemes to be lasing on 1112, but I can find no entry for changing it, in the script?
https://github.com/ciribob/DCS-CTLD/...CTLD.lua#L2969

edit this like

i.e ctld.JTACAutoLase(_spawnedGroups:getName(), "1688")

to always have 1688
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2018, 10:16 PM   #826
edokg
Junior Member
 
edokg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Italy
Posts: 87
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ciribob View Post
Sorry that's not built into the standard script but it's relatively easy to add something like you cannot unpack within X meters of any friendly logistics zone

BlueFlag has the limit where only repair crates can be moved between friendly zones, any other friendly crate cannot be unpacked within 10 km of any friendly base, regardless of where it came from.

Would that same behaviour work for you?

If so might be able to add in the weekend. Sorry for the slow reply. Replied to your other question in another thread

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
Hi guys, solution for it?
__________________

https://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic128931_4.gif

SO:
Win10 64bit CPU:Intel i7 8700K@3.7 RAM:DDR4 2x8GB G.Skill Trident 3200MHz CL14 GPU:Nvidia EVGA GTX1080Ti FTW iCX MB:ASRock Z370 Extreme4 HDD: 512GB Samsung 960 PRO SSD M.2 NVMe + 250GB Samsung 850 EVO SSD + 2x500GB Seagate Barracuda 7200RPM
edokg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2018, 08:59 PM   #827
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,722
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by edokg View Post
Hi guys, solution for it?
Alpenwolf fixed it himself, but I'll do an update in the next two weeks that adds a minimum deploy distance from a friendly pick up zone

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2018, 09:45 PM   #828
edokg
Junior Member
 
edokg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Italy
Posts: 87
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ciribob View Post
Alpenwolf fixed it himself, but I'll do an update in the next two weeks that adds a minimum deploy distance from a friendly pick up zone

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
Ok, tks a lot!
__________________

https://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic128931_4.gif

SO:
Win10 64bit CPU:Intel i7 8700K@3.7 RAM:DDR4 2x8GB G.Skill Trident 3200MHz CL14 GPU:Nvidia EVGA GTX1080Ti FTW iCX MB:ASRock Z370 Extreme4 HDD: 512GB Samsung 960 PRO SSD M.2 NVMe + 250GB Samsung 850 EVO SSD + 2x500GB Seagate Barracuda 7200RPM
edokg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2018, 09:50 PM   #829
Grodlund
Junior Member
 
Grodlund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: GBG, Sweden
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ciribob View Post
https://github.com/ciribob/DCS-CTLD/...CTLD.lua#L2969

edit this like

i.e ctld.JTACAutoLase(_spawnedGroups:getName(), "1688")

to always have 1688
Thanx a million Ciribob!
Any idea when you'll merge in the feature to be able to change LC's with the F10 menu?
I saw it was pull requested 5th february
__________________
"Your pumping days are over, Megatron!" -Optimus Prime
"This calls for a very special blend of psychology and extreme violence" -Vyvian
Grodlund is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2018, 12:58 AM   #830
FlightControl
Senior Member
 
FlightControl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 2,003
Default

In dcs 2.5...

When a crate is destroyed using the destroy() method, does it explode?

When a barrel cargo is destroyed using the destroy() method, does it explode?

The barrel explodes in my testing and creates a dead event...

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
__________________
FlightControl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ctld, ctts, huey, mi-8, mi8, sling loading

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:49 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.