F-14B and Voice Attack

Bob Morton

Hi everyone,

I am using VR, so I am trying to integrate Voice Attack commands to my game. For now it seems very promising!

I have a question regarding giving Jester orders. Since his radial command menu is dependent on situation, i.e. whether I am in the air or on the ground, I don't see how it is possible to give orders like "Jester, STT target front". Instead I have to do "Jester, command 1, command 3, etc..."

Since there is no keystroke that directly binds every Jester command it is not possible to have easy rational voice commands. Rather it is just basically using voice to command a keystroke...if that makes sense.

Any hints?

Thanks and sorry if this is retarded, but I am new to this whole thing.

F-14B - F-18C - F-16C - Mirage 2000

i7-6700k 4Ghz; EVGA 2080ti; 32GB DDR4; warthog HOTAS; Logitech pro flight pedals; oculus Rift S

Viacom Pro with AIRIO is the way to go.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

overalien

Hog Driver starting to really like the Tomcat

System specs:

Intel i7-8700k - OC to 5.0 GHz

| 32 GB RAM 3600 MHz | Nvidia 1080ti SLi | Mixed Storage - Win 10 and DCS on Samsung SSD 970 Pro

Flightgear:

7 Displays (3 x 1440p, 1 X 1080p, 3 X Lilliput Touch) | 3 x Cougar MFDs

| Warthog HOTAS | Thrustmaster TPR Pedals | iBEAM Shaker + Simshaker for Aviators w. Sound Module | Helios | VAICOM Pro + AIRIO | TrackIR 5

Viacom Pro with AIRIO is the way to go.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Very much worth the money and time to set up.

Vaicom allows you to simply speak commands to ground crew, ATC, wingmen, etc.

AIRIO lets you give commands to Jester without using the radial menu at all.

I’m able to boss Jester around with ease. “Scan angels 10 for 100 miles, drop tanks, switch to TWS mode, STT bandit ahead...”.

Makes flying the F14 a lot of fun.