[Tool] Create description.lua from EDM files - Page 9 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2018, 03:30 AM   #81
huligan
Senior Member
 
huligan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Майкоп
Posts: 1,259
Default

does not work any more
__________________
i5-4670K 4.4GHz | 16Гб DDR3 | MSI GTX1060 GAMING X 6G | РУС vkb Gladiator Pro+РУД vkb Gametrix ECS+Пендали BRD-MS1 | Oculus Rift CV1+Touch
https://sites.google.com/site/skywolfkuban/
https://vk.com/paraplan_mkp
huligan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2018, 01:44 AM   #82
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,242
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by huligan View Post
does not work any more
will investigate

there should be changes of edm format. edm format is a private format, so i cannot say whether i have time to 'fix' this issue. I also opened a wishlist ticket for ED to make this feature officially by ED
__________________
东风夜放花千树,更吹落,星如雨


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 2TB SSD + 1TB HDD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2018, 08:52 PM   #83
huligan
Senior Member
 
huligan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Майкоп
Posts: 1,259
Default

thanks
__________________
i5-4670K 4.4GHz | 16Гб DDR3 | MSI GTX1060 GAMING X 6G | РУС vkb Gladiator Pro+РУД vkb Gametrix ECS+Пендали BRD-MS1 | Oculus Rift CV1+Touch
https://sites.google.com/site/skywolfkuban/
https://vk.com/paraplan_mkp
huligan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2018, 04:43 PM   #84
Grajo
Junior Member
 
Grajo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Dublin
Posts: 43
Default

Hi,

I am trying to extract the info from the same emd file: Cockpit_Spitfire_LFMkIX.EDM

Basically:

Mods stored in the folder:

Mods\aircraft\SpitfireLFMkIX\Cockpit\Textures\Cockpit_Spitfire_LFMkIX_Textures

Seen not to work anymore?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Using description.LUA in folder:

Mods\aircraft\SpitfireLFMkIX\Liveries\Cockpit_Spitfire_LFMkIX\default

and placing texture mod there still works so far.

Need this wonderful tool to get the material+texture name for correct description.LUA editing and texture replacements for Spitfire Cockpit WIP Mod.

Thank you very much for the work so far uboats.

I agree that it should be convenient that we could access this info in, for example, ModelViewer.exe?

Best
Grajo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2018, 07:47 PM   #85
huligan
Senior Member
 
huligan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Майкоп
Posts: 1,259
Default

same too!
I can't open Cockpit_Spitfire_LFMkIX.EDM for to change the transparency of the windshield
__________________
i5-4670K 4.4GHz | 16Гб DDR3 | MSI GTX1060 GAMING X 6G | РУС vkb Gladiator Pro+РУД vkb Gametrix ECS+Пендали BRD-MS1 | Oculus Rift CV1+Touch
https://sites.google.com/site/skywolfkuban/
https://vk.com/paraplan_mkp
huligan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2018, 11:57 AM   #86
DrummerNL
Junior Member
 
DrummerNL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 59
Default

Hi Uboats,

First of all thanks for creating such a helpful utility. Sadly I've run in to the same problems as Huligan shows in the video he posted above. Is there any news on this issue?

Looking forward to a new version, keep up the good work!
DrummerNL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2018, 08:45 PM   #87
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,203
Default

Hi...

Same here too. The program crashes.
I can't get lua from Mig-29 EDM.

Any news?
__________________
i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & SwitchPanel | TIR5

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 12:21 AM   #88
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,242
Default

Hi guy,

Give me some time, and i will try to fix it

Thanks
__________________
东风夜放花千树,更吹落,星如雨


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 2TB SSD + 1TB HDD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 06:41 PM   #89
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,203
Default

Thank you.
__________________
i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & SwitchPanel | TIR5

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2018, 09:05 AM   #90
Grajo
Junior Member
 
Grajo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Dublin
Posts: 43
Default

Yea, Thanks!
Grajo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:09 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.