[BUG] Iceman does not take-over control - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2019, 06:18 PM   #1
toto601
Junior Member
 
toto601's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Suisse
Posts: 41
Default [BUG] Iceman does not take-over control

The header says it all. When I switch to Jesters seat after takeoff and plane stabilising, Iceman should take-over control and level out the plane but he doesn't.
He also does not react to commands like level or heading change so the plane tends to turn to one side slightly and goes down.

The only commands Iceman accepts are speed changes.
I could imagine that this is related to the FFB joystick that I have in use (Logitech G940) because by nature it has no spring and not really a center position.


EDIT: Wrong title. Iceman does NOT take-over control
Sorry

Last edited by IronMike; 04-13-2019 at 02:49 AM. Reason: Wrong title
toto601 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2019, 02:49 AM   #2
IronMike
Member
 
IronMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 415
Default

Do you still get this issue, toto?
__________________
Heatblur Simulations

Please feel free to contact me anytime, either via PM here, on the forums, or via email through the contact form on our homepage.

http://www.heatblur.com/

https://www.facebook.com/heatblur/
IronMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 11:11 PM   #3
Eldur
Senior Member
 
Eldur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: On a fluffy cloud above Ponyville
Posts: 2,002
Default

Just having this now.

First time I switched back, he did his job. Then I went forward to do some stuff myself and back again and he now only does the speed, but nothing else.

Using MS FFB2 here. Just mentioning because I know the AP doesn't work right with FFB sticks and I guess Iceman relies on that.
__________________
Eldur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2019, 12:41 AM   #4
Ramsay
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 1,503
Default

Same, using MS FFB.

Iceman won't take control if the FFB stick has a non-zero trim center.

The work around is to use the controls indicator (RCtrl+Enter) to center trim and stick before switching to the RIO seat (2)



Tested in DCS Open Beta 2.5.4.29585
__________________
i7 860 @2.8GHz , 12GB DDR3 , GTX1050Ti 4GB, 1TB SSD, 4+2TB HD, MSFFB2 joystick, X52 Pro Thottle, TIR5, Win 10 Pro x64, 1920X1080

Last edited by Ramsay; 04-16-2019 at 03:09 AM.
Ramsay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2019, 05:37 AM   #5
IronMike
Member
 
IronMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 415
Default

Thank you guys, this likely sheds some light on the issue.
__________________
Heatblur Simulations

Please feel free to contact me anytime, either via PM here, on the forums, or via email through the contact form on our homepage.

http://www.heatblur.com/

https://www.facebook.com/heatblur/
IronMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2019, 05:45 PM   #6
Home Fries
Senior Member
 
Home Fries's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Greater Washington DC Area
Posts: 2,552
Default

I can confirm this issue with another datapoint:

I have a SWFFB2 hooked up for use with the Huey, though I have FFB disabled in DCS since I use my Warthog for all others. I disabled all SWFFB2 axes for the F-14, took off, trimmed into a climb, then switched to the back seat. Iceman started a rolling dive and didn't pick up control until I give him a direct order using the wheel.
__________________
-Home Fries
Fear the Bolts!


The average naval aviator, despite the sometimes swaggering exterior, is very much capable of such feelings as love, affection, intimacy, and caring.
These feelings just don't involve anyone else.


My DCS Files and Skins
My DCS TARGET Profile for Cougar or Warthog and MFDs
Home Fries is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:43 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.