Track replay is bugged... - Page 18 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2018, 11:56 PM   #171
Delta99
Member
 
Delta99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 227
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LaLa View Post
Has anyone tried flying NOT using the export LUA or sending and receiving input received from multi-monitors, to see if the vanilla one-screen simple input works? Even if it is a result, who would fly this way! Possible external inputs accessed while in replay corrupts the data, or data rates too high in violent maneuvers for program to cope.
Still corrupt so doesn’t matter.
__________________
My Missions: Valley Patrol Mission :: Valley Escort Mission :: A2A Engagements
Delta99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2018, 12:52 PM   #172
Dunravin'
Junior Member
 
Dunravin''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Old England
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coxy_99 View Post
Its a bug btw track works if your spit is air start.
Suspect its something to do with "fudged physics" for tail draggers on the ground. The fudge isn't recorded or is out of sync with control inputs mebbe.

I dunno, that's my theory.

Airstarts fine. Just pitched around and dropped an extended two wheeler, the track is great until I take off for a second run... attached.
Attached Files
File Type: trk NVLanding.trk (3.73 MB, 7 views)
__________________
The FALSE is real, but it's not THRUTH right?

Intel i7 8700K OC4.4GHz | 16GB | GTX1080Ti | Logitech G940 | TrackIR5 |
Dunravin' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2018, 01:14 PM   #173
Dunravin'
Junior Member
 
Dunravin''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Old England
Posts: 50
Default

1st time I watched the track landed fine, stopped centre of runway, on repeat views things start to go wrong as I come to a stop. Always end up tipped and off runway around the time aerodynamics gives way to ground-dynamics. (<Spit pilots will know what I mean)

I noticed also that trimmer changes in game are reflected on my stick at replay. (FFB stick) I unplugged the stick but makes no noticble difference in game.

Track corruption in the Spitfire is definately related to ground physics.
__________________
The FALSE is real, but it's not THRUTH right?

Intel i7 8700K OC4.4GHz | 16GB | GTX1080Ti | Logitech G940 | TrackIR5 |
Dunravin' is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:20 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.