Low pressure during startup, system errors and joystick problems

Jumbarilla

Hi all, I'm new to A-10C world, but I've already been charmed :)

Since my in game training I've came up with some problems.

1. In the beginning from some point all my start-up (even during training) have alarm beeping, because of low oil pressure. It's ok to have a low oil pressure at the beginning but all this beeping? It wasn't there whet I first launched training start-up.

2. I have random malfunctions set to off of course but from today my start-up is spoiled by EAC error. It wasn't there at the first place. I took start-up procedure from the training mission. CDU and EGI are on, SAI is set, SAS are on and start trim is set. What am I missing?

3. And the last thing for now. I'm using standard Logitech Attack 3 joystick and I must say A-10C i flyable, throttle doesn't work though. My landings are hard but plane remains on his wheels so I guess it's ok ;) As my training advanced it came to me that I need a HOTAS sticks, to control all those systems. Logiteh is out of the question. It's to pricy and buttonles. So what remains is Saitek X-52 or X-65. My question here is, can you put all function buttons in X-52, or do you have to leave some of them on the keyboard? Is X-65 worth it's price?

Edited by Jumbarilla
grammar

Waiting for the CDU alignment solved the EAC Error. On the other hand EAC light, on the caution light panel is still lit (not pulsing).

The only thing missing from the list is selecting EGI on the Nav Mode Select Panel in front of the stick. EAC won't engage until that final step is taken.

I can't switch from HARS to EGI. Not until I start taxiing.

Well, the low oil press master caution should be fixed in 1.2.0....

There is a small chance I've installed A-10C 1.2.0 before patching to A-10C 1.1.1.1. Could it give such a effect? Although I'm pretty sure 1.1.1.1 was first.