Ground Repair function not working - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2019, 03:59 PM   #1
robohunterx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 10
Default Ground Repair function not working

Firstly, I tried to traverse the forums here for the most appropriate sub-section, but alas, I'll just post it here.


In the OB 2.5.5, I've noticed that none of the aircraft I've flown are able to be repaired anymore.



The only remotely close 3rd party software I have installed is SRS and LOTATC, but I highly doubt this is causing the issue as I've been able to repair just fine in the past with these two items "installed." Other than that its some random liveries and the sort.



Steps I've taken:
- Tried this both in MP and SP, same issue
- Tried to repair after fully powering down, applying ground electric and making sure my canopy was open, didn't work.
- Reloaded into a fresh aircraft fully shut down, both in SP and MP, and still no repair
- Loaded into SP into a fresh aircraft at parking hot, still no repair

* Yes, I confirmed the airfields were "blue" on all instances (I was able to rearm just fine, apply ground electric, etc)



Note: The ground crew IS acknowledging my request, it's just the typical timer that opens on the top right isn't there, and the repair never starts.


I've confirmed this behavior on the F-14B, F/A-18C, M-2000C, and Mi-8. I'm not including a track file because this behavior is literally an issue on any map/mission/server regardless.
robohunterx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2019, 10:41 PM   #2
Grimes
ED Testers Team
 
Grimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Black Mesa
Posts: 7,975
Default

Is your aircraft actually damaged when you request repair? With a damaged aircraft it repaired everytime when I tested it.


That is actually where having tracks is useful because it gives anyone who views it an idea of how the user might have been encountering an issue.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_190628_163454.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	761.8 KB
ID:	212869   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_190628_163727.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	722.1 KB
ID:	212870   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_190628_163751.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	650.5 KB
ID:	212871  

__________________
You can only tie the world record for lowest flight.
Current Projects: Scripting Wiki, Something...
Useful Links: Mission Scripting Tools MIST-(GitHub) MIST-(Thread), SLMOD for DCS 1.5/2.0, IADScript, Mission Editing Wiki!, Mission Building Forum
Grimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2019, 10:49 PM   #3
100KIAP_Falcon
Senior Member
 
100KIAP_Falcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Република Српска
Posts: 1,259
Default

Seems that DCS sometimes see player/client "heavy damaged" as dead even that pilot is RTB damaged and ask repair.. Because of that ground crew not talking with dead man
Also that dead/damaged pilot/aircrft is dead on on tacview. Can be something there. Damage model or some desync...
__________________



www: 100KIAP Virtual Shipborne Fighter Aviation Regiment
Forum: https://www.100kiap.org/forum/index.php
Discord: https://discord.gg/EGrVBHt
Teamspeak: 100kiap.teamspeak3.com

If you are a dedicated Flanker pilot, a team player ... join us !!!

100-й Корабельный Истребительный Авиационный Полк

Немој ништа силом, узми већи чекић!
100KIAP_Falcon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2019, 05:17 PM   #4
robohunterx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 10
Default

I mean, it's purely empirical data so far from multiplayer servers. I'll be sure to save some tracks and upload them for you Grimes when I can get them. I'll see if loading into sp at a set damaged plane let's me repair.

If I recall correctly you could always repair reguardless of damage state though...

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk
robohunterx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2019, 07:18 PM   #5
discwalker
Member
 
discwalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 966
Default

Repair has errors since many years, and got new bugs in these days.
actual with additional things:
Bugs and Problems » General Questions » Please repair repair
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=238496
old closed:
Bugs and Problems » Release Version Bugs and Problems (Read only) » [REPORTED]Ground crew not fix minor gear damage
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=172277
__________________
GTX 1070 8GB drv 430.86 (may 27) / 425.31, 16GB DDR3, W8.1 on SSD, DCS on another SSD

Last edited by discwalker; 06-30-2019 at 08:39 AM.
discwalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug, openbeta

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:46 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.