Radar Azimuth width / Target Mach in HUD - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2019, 01:17 PM   #1
Snappy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 61
Default Radar Azimuth width / Target Mach in HUD

Hello everyone,


I have two questions:

The manual for the F-15C mentions on page 67, quote:

"Along the bottom of the VSD is a horizontal scale that reflects the selected azimuth scanning zone
width. The width defaults to - ±600, but by pressing the [RCtrl+-] key, - ±300 can be selected"


However I am having trouble finding that key binding for changing scan zone width.For whatever reason the default "RCtrl+-" is not assigned
and I can't seem to find any action for scan zone ,width, azimuth or similar key words.

If someone could kindly tell me under which action I can assign a key or joystick button to it that would be nice.
--------------------------------

The second question is, again in the manual (pages 51&52)it states and also is shown in screenshots
that with a radar locked target in either Gun Director sight mode or Aim 9 radar slaved mode in the very bottom left corner of the HUD ,

below the own mach no / AOA there should be a line with the target mach no of the locked target.

However this is simply not visible on my system with a ltarget in STT , neither in GDS nor the radar aim9 lock mode.

This is the standalone module version.


Is this a bug or am I missing a step somewhere?


Thanks a lot in advance ,


Kind regards,

Snappy

Last edited by Snappy; 02-15-2019 at 01:20 PM.
Snappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 05:57 PM   #2
GGTharos
Veteran
 
GGTharos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 30,107
Default

You're not missing anything. It was removed, basically the system is not considered to be operating in the V/S mode any more, so this information is removed.
__________________

Reminder: SAM = Speed Bump
I used to play flight sims like you, but then I took a slammer to the knee - Yoda
GGTharos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 11:48 PM   #3
Snappy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 61
Default

GGTharos,


is your answer a reply to my first or second question?


Kind regards,

Snappy
Snappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2019, 01:46 AM   #4
feefifofum
3rd Party Developer
 
feefifofum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 3,094
Default

Hi Snappy.
Tharos is replying to your second question.

As for your first, the bindings are called "scan zone increase" and "scan zone decrease." They are indeed "Rctrl -" and "Rctrl =" When in RWS, you should see the width of the scan change.
feefifofum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2019, 07:53 AM   #5
Snappy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 61
Default

Feefifofum,


thank you, but unfortunately those bindings do not exist on my system. There is only scan zone left,right, up, down.

No "increase" or "decrease"


Kind regards,

Snappy
Snappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2019, 08:16 PM   #6
draconus
Senior Member
 
draconus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,289
Default

It's "Predicted target range inc./decr." to be exact
draconus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2019, 06:49 PM   #7
Snappy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 61
Default

Draconus,


thank you very much! That did the trick :-).Very good camouflaged key bindings ;-)


Kind regards,

Snappy
Snappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:44 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.