What is still broken/missing on the L-39 - Page 7 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2017, 05:29 PM   #61
Morpheus
Member
 
Morpheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 364
Default

I was just thinking about lights taxi/landing
__________________
Morpheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2017, 06:31 PM   #62
Frederf
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Campbell, CA
Posts: 3,482
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morpheus View Post
I think all planes are unrealistic in DCS
It's not a limitation of DCS though. Back in history when the lights were user-editable in lights.lua instead of baked into an uneditable file, I messed with some of the variables.

Lights have a lot of potential if their values are carefully crafted. The fact that every DCS light you see is the dull and bad looking default values is just because none of the individual developers have taken the time to get the most out of the system.

Maybe one will take the time and shame the rest into making their lights the best they can be.
Frederf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2017, 10:10 AM   #63
Justin Case
Member
 
Justin Case's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 452
Default

That would make night flying and finding lost wingmen so much more enjoyable!
__________________
www.masterarms.se A Swedish Combat Flight Simulator Community.
Justin Case is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 12:50 AM   #64
VBDJT_Viper
Member
 
VBDJT_Viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Charleston, West Virginia
Posts: 170
Default

Not sure if anyone posted this anywhere, but having it where you see your friends canopy open in a multiplayer server not seeing both front and back seat open. When its only your aircraft you can only see your front canopy open but it's different when you see others. Maybe have it only if you set it as a two seater option only?
VBDJT_Viper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2017, 06:30 PM   #65
tflash
Senior Member
 
tflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,704
Default

I would add RSBN beacons to more airfields or just make it compatible with ILS / TACAN beacons. What we have now is the wrong kind of realism.
__________________
tflash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2017, 12:41 PM   #66
cicimicikiller
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tflash View Post
I would add RSBN beacons to more airfields or just make it compatible with ILS / TACAN beacons. What we have now is the wrong kind of realism.
Give a shot to this mod I made, it basicaly adds RSBN beacon to every airfield in Caucasus

https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/2451943/

Similar mod (including PRMG iirc) can be found also for NTTR.
__________________
Modules: A-10C, F-5E, L-39, F-15C
Callsign: Hawk
cicimicikiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2017, 03:12 PM   #67
Sydy
Member
 
Sydy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 446
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cicimicikiller View Post
Give a shot to this mod I made, it basicaly adds RSBN beacon to every airfield in Caucasus

https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/2451943/

Similar mod (including PRMG iirc) can be found also for NTTR.

This mod is excellent!!! You did a great job, tks!
Sydy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2017, 05:16 PM   #68
tflash
Senior Member
 
tflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cicimicikiller View Post
Give a shot to this mod I made, it basicaly adds RSBN beacon to every airfield in Caucasus

https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/2451943/

Similar mod (including PRMG iirc) can be found also for NTTR.
Yes thanks, great stuff!
__________________
tflash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2017, 06:53 PM   #69
Kev2go
Senior Member
 
Kev2go's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,601
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tflash View Post
I would add RSBN beacons to more airfields or just make it compatible with ILS / TACAN beacons. What we have now is the wrong kind of realism.
you wont need mods for ils or tacan compatability



Garmin NS430 is almost a sure thing ( eventuality) for the L39C & ZA since there is already some code for it.




Then youl have GPS mapping and communications feature which will make compatible with current Western AM/FM radio frequencies as well. Far better than just having radio beacon based navigation.


__________________





Build:

Case/Tower: Corsair Graphite 760tm ,Asus Strix Z370- E Motherboard, Intel Core i7 8700k ( Nctua NH14S ),Crucial Ballistix DDR4 16gb ram (2400 mhz) , (Asus strix oc edition) Nvidia Gtx 1080 8gb , Evga g2 850 watt psu, Hardrives ; WD 1TB HDD, samsung evo 850 pro 1TB SSD, Samsing evo 850 pro 512 gb SSD

Last edited by Kev2go; 09-14-2017 at 06:58 PM.
Kev2go is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2017, 07:03 AM   #70
DoomEngine
Member
 
DoomEngine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 190
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kev2go View Post
you wont need mods for ils or tacan compatability.
I really hope you're right, this would be great for us L-39 fans!
__________________
http://img.wp.scn.ru/camms/ar/375/pics/3_31.jpg
DoomEngine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:44 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.