[PvE] - Operation Barbagrigia - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2019, 01:19 PM   #21
leonardo_c
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 592
Default

uploaded 1.4 yesterday


- added Strategic Targets for RED and BLUE with effects on ground war
- initial CZ status is randomized
- AI CAS and CAP are no longer scheduled. they react to events on the frontline
- fix bug with helos spawning above AI
- set mission start time to 07:00
- added dynamic AFAC interaction


this mission is now "feature complete", have fun with it as much as I had coding it and flying it.
I'm really proud of this one, turned out to be a special one.
__________________
My DCS Campaigns - DOWNLOAD
leonardo_c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 11:01 PM   #22
grant977
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 326
Default

Question, if I am playing this single player and leave the mission and come back say Tomorrow does it all reset?
grant977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 11:19 PM   #23
leonardo_c
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 592
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grant977 View Post
Question, if I am playing this single player and leave the mission and come back say Tomorrow does it all reset?
You will get a new mission, not a reset.
Every restart will be different and randomized.
At the current state of things with DCS it makes no sense to persist missions as most unit info cannot be extracted after mission quit, routes cannot be restored, tasks cannot be restored and so on. They respawn statically without knowing where they were and what they were doing, like waking up On a sunday after a hangover on saturday.
I really do hope that ED gives us an API to be able to persist info in a meaningful and semantic fashion.
__________________
My DCS Campaigns - DOWNLOAD

Last edited by leonardo_c; 11-12-2019 at 09:04 AM.
leonardo_c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 12:18 AM   #24
grant977
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 326
Default

Damn that’s too bad.
grant977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 09:21 PM   #25
leonardo_c
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 592
Default

Custom AFAC implementation:



Red coalition can launch an L-39 that on player’s request will illuminate a target.
Blue coalition has a C-101CC (mocking an A-37) that will run in and launch WP rockets.

Interaction with the AFAC is through F10 menu commands.
__________________
My DCS Campaigns - DOWNLOAD
leonardo_c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 01:58 PM   #26
sirrah
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 698
Default

Hi Leonardo,

I was trying to make this mission a little less demanding for my pc, as it is struggling to keep up at some points.

Is it possible to for instance remove capture point Gamma and all of its related moving units in the ME?

I tried to just remove the red and blue moving units, but this broke the mission
__________________
System specs:
Spoiler:
System specs: Core i7-8700k - GTX 1080ti - Z370 - 16gb DDR4 - Oculus Rift cv1 - Saitek Pro pedals - TM Warthog HOTAS - TM Cougar HOTAS (NN-Dan mod) - Pointctrl <-- must have for VR users!! - Fully adjustable DIY playseat
sirrah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 02:10 PM   #27
leonardo_c
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 592
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sirrah View Post
Hi Leonardo,

I was trying to make this mission a little less demanding for my pc, as it is struggling to keep up at some points.

Is it possible to for instance remove capture point Gamma and all of its related moving units in the ME?

I tried to just remove the red and blue moving units, but this broke the mission

No, you can't do that, it'll break the mission script as you experienced.

I'm thinking of a "quick win" to reduce load without needing to touch the scripts...
yes, what you can do is to reduce the number of AI aircraft.
Try reducing every AI flight from 2 aircraft to 1.


E.g. get BLUE AI CAP F-4 GG and make them a flight of 1 unit.
apply the same to every AI unit, they're easy to find because they all start in the air.



it should not break the script.
__________________
My DCS Campaigns - DOWNLOAD
leonardo_c is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:20 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.