Unplayable in VR - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2018, 04:54 AM   #1
hellking
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 99
Default Unplayable in VR

I tried the first two missions and they are totally unplayable in VR: 1) There are cut-scenes where the view-point gets stuck right in front no matter where you point the head-set (just like how it was in DK2 when you look at a non-VR scene). 2) After the cut-scene, the view resets to the plane but at a very weird position towards the back of the cockpit rather than where it was originally. It is so far off, it is not possible to re-adjust it (unless you are playing in the middle of the room 10 feet from the PC). This has the to be fixed!! VR users beware! Actually there has to be a warning that says "unplayable in VR" before people buy this..
hellking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2018, 07:39 AM   #2
59th_RAVENS
Senior Member
 
59th_RAVENS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Arundel, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,576
Default

Are you asking for help ?
I don't have the issues you are.

Maybe tell us about your :

pc specs.
What Vr headset you have
Share your logs.
__________________
DECOY (Lead Admin)

i7-7700K oc at 5Ghz | GTX 1080ti | 32GB DDR4 Ram | Warthog & Saitek Peddles | 2DOF Reality Platform | Custom GAMETRIX Jetseat | CV1
Our Website | Our Facebook Page | YouTube Channel

59th_RAVENS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2018, 07:46 AM   #3
BIGNEWY
Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hereford, UK
Posts: 13,960
Default

Also let us know your in game settings
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA PALIT 1080 8GB, INTEL i7 4790K ( Cooled by H100i ), 16GB DDR3 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, TIR5, Trackclip pro
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2018, 08:58 AM   #4
_schepper_
Member
 
_schepper_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Westmeerbeek
Posts: 163
Default

I only play in vr .... and that like almost every day,

And for more than a year now i think... i dont have the problems you have.

Its better to search for other problems why it is not working...
Hope you will find the solution, because i am hooked with vr in dcs

----------------------------------------------------------

i7 2600K oc 4.7g / asus gtx 1080 gaming x+ / 16gig ram / ssd 500gig / oculus rift / jetseat se / saitek rudder ((next upgrade)mfg crosswind) / logitech warthog hotas + 20cm extention / vaicompro 2.5
_schepper_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2018, 11:22 AM   #5
SVTONY
Member
 
SVTONY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 608
Default

There's cut-scenes in this campaign?! I didn't even know that was possible.
SVTONY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:22 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.