Swtiching from VR to Non VR Launcher - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2018, 12:56 PM   #11
capthaltli
Member
 
capthaltli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 155
Default

Thanks Gruman!
__________________
"GOONIE"
"GOONIE"

CSG-1 VFA-25
capthaltli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2018, 02:02 PM   #12
GurbY
Member
 
GurbY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Leeuwarden (Neth)
Posts: 261
Default

Skatezilla's utility does it's job for en/disabeling VR. However: if I start without VR, I want the settings I can run: most of em on high. If I start DCS with Skatezilla's utility, with VR enabled, it still uses that setting..

Is there some way to make shortcuts so I can start VR with minimal settings, and without VR with max settings??
GurbY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2018, 02:08 PM   #13
Gruman
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 115
Default

One way is to use a mod Mananger and add the 2 different options.lua as 2 Mods. Then you can enable/disable the one you need.
Would be great if Skazilla's Utility would allow something like that as an addition to VR ON/OFF.
__________________
System Specs:
Oculus Rift CV1, HOTAS Warthog, Komodo Sim UH-1 Collective MFG Crosswind, TIR5
ASUS Hero VIII, Intel I5 6600K @ 4.5 GHZ (H2O), 1x MSI GTX 1080 TI, 32 GB Corsair Dominator, 34" lg 34UM95
Gruman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2018, 04:08 AM   #14
hansangb
Veteran
 
hansangb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 3,340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GurbY View Post
Skatezilla's utility does it's job for en/disabeling VR. However: if I start without VR, I want the settings I can run: most of em on high. If I start DCS with Skatezilla's utility, with VR enabled, it still uses that setting..

Is there some way to make shortcuts so I can start VR with minimal settings, and without VR with max settings??

I believe this may do it for you
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=195480


I'm going to check it out this weekend. It has the Oculus tray tool function of auto switching the audio to Rift (big/HUGE miss by Oculus/ED). Annoying having to switch audio before launching DCS.
__________________
hsb
HW Spec in Spoiler
---
Spoiler:
i7-8700K Delid/OC'ed to 5.1GHz, EVGA Z370 MB, 32GB DDR4 3200MHz, EVGA GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid, NVMe+SSD, Win 10 x64 Pro, MFG, JetSeat, Warthog, TM MFDs, Komodo Huey set, CV1
hansangb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2018, 06:12 AM   #15
GurbY
Member
 
GurbY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Leeuwarden (Neth)
Posts: 261
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hansangb View Post
I believe this may do it for you
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=195480


I'm going to check it out this weekend. It has the Oculus tray tool function of auto switching the audio to Rift (big/HUGE miss by Oculus/ED). Annoying having to switch audio before launching DCS.
Looks promising; will try tonight!! And tnx!

**EDIT**: superb!! Really happy, THIS is what I want!!

Last edited by GurbY; 02-16-2018 at 11:33 AM.
GurbY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:14 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.