[ALL MODULES][SP/CO-OP] Liberation Dynamic Campaign - Page 40 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2019, 10:43 PM   #391
Shinden
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 25
Default

I keep restarting the campaign. The first airfield reflects only cold war aircraft but any other base has su27 and mig 29. I can't figure it out. Also, for some reason, the damn map screen has been cut to a quarter of its original size.
Shinden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2019, 02:30 PM   #392
patmath
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
Default

Hello, When going for the SEAD/ Strike mission, the list of unit is so long and no way to scroll down to select commit. Is there anyway to scroll or zoom out so I can select commit
Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	problem.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	550.4 KB
ID:	216972  
patmath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2019, 08:07 PM   #393
chrisofsweden
Member
 
chrisofsweden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 648
Default

So I tried this today. Loving the idea. However, actual function didn't turn out great for me.

So I started a new campaign on caucasus. Bought 12 F/A-18C's and put on Suganlug starting point. So first mission I chose strike/sead, assign 4 AC as Strike pkg, 4 as SEAD, and 4 as escort, where as 1 client slot inside the strike pkg.

I click to enable AWACS and launch the mission.

My (strike) package spawns in, and escort package is spawned in the air. The SEAD package or AWACS is NOT spawned in. 5 minutes into my flight, the escorts have vanished (crashed somehow).

I proceed to target anyway. We encounter 2 Mig-23's and shoot them down. 2 of my wingmen drop all their strike ordnance. We get to target and I start bombing until I run out of bombs. Tell #2 wingman that still has bombs, to "Engage mission and rejoin" upon where he decides to go down low on the weird ingress he's taking, skims the tree tops and then crashes into the forest. We return to base with 1 80%-ish target destroyed and 9 blue hornets destroyed.

EDIT: I understand this comes off as very negative. Don't get me wrong! I love this idea! Sadly it doesn't work properly for me. I tried several times with new campaign, trying different packages and mission. It was hit and miss, mostly miss in regards to what was expected to happen. I'm guessing due to changes in DCS that makes this tool not work as good as it perhaps once did?

Last edited by chrisofsweden; 09-09-2019 at 08:44 PM.
chrisofsweden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 12:59 PM   #394
DerFangzahn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 52
Default

Sadly DCS AI is not capable of somehow independent smart behavior. As long as ED does not finally start to improve the gameplay aspect we are stuck with what we have. Thats not the fault of the campaign developer. This is lack of involvement of ED in their campaign/mission system.

This is what upsets me the most. While the community does this incredible job with all these impressive dynamic Campaign/mission stuff ED is not anywhere near on improving main gameplay features like AI dyn. campaign engine and other core features of the simulation. Even the campaigns we buy in store are made mostly by 3rd party.

But they announce every month a new module in development. Great!

You can not charge someone for improved AI. Sad truth...
DerFangzahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 04:07 PM   #395
chrisofsweden
Member
 
chrisofsweden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 648
Default

Yes. I fully agree with you. I'm indeed very thankful that we have such a driven community that supplies most of the gameplay/mission/campaign content.

So however, back to topic, sure there are aspects of my experience with this that are due to DCS AI, but I'm sniffing some issues might be down to bugs in this framework, possibly due to changes in mission layout tables and/or in DCS code in general. There's been many updates to DCS since the last update of DCS Liberation. Perhaps it did work as intended when released.

Is no one else having issues? Maybe I'm the dummy doing something wrong? I'd really like this to work as I imagine the designer intended it to work. As I was saying above, loving the concept!

@shdwp how's it going? Is the project still alive? Got any suggestions for me to get better results?

Last edited by chrisofsweden; 09-10-2019 at 04:13 PM.
chrisofsweden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2019, 07:16 PM   #396
thsldl
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
Default

I saved the debriefing file to the correct path but it doesn't work!

When I saved the debriefing file, this code appeared in the cmd window.
---------------------------------
Exception in thread Thread-2:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "threading.py", line 916, in _bootstrap_inner
File "threading.py", line 864, in run
File "userdata\debriefing.py", line 191, in _poll_new_debriefing_log
File "userdata\debriefing.py", line 95, in parse
UnicodeDecodeError: 'cp949' codec can't decode byte 0xec in position 32: illegal multibyte sequence
----------------------------------

waiting for result..
Only this is shown and no results are produced.

Last edited by thsldl; 09-15-2019 at 07:19 PM.
thsldl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2019, 05:29 PM   #397
sbmasonator
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 16
Default

anybody know if it's possible to change to a different country? I'd like to fly as Canada...
sbmasonator is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
campaign, dynamic campaign

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:43 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.