DCS Newbie (Sorry!)

Firstly I want to say thanks for this forum, without it I would be sat at home still scratching my head, but the advice from threads on here have really helped me understand the basics.

This has probably been asked a million time before so my apologies for asking it once again.

I am a Civilian Instructor at Air Cadets in the UK, we have a decent machine using VR, Saitek X52 Pro HOTAS and TM pedals so all the hardware is there.

Recently we have moved away from FSX and gone onto DCS and want to get a basic tutorial campaign up and running for the cadets so they can learn the very basics.

Currently I have created 10 missions, Taxi & Take Off, Navigation, Landing Approach, Landing & Taxi, then a mission encompassing all of the above. (missions 6-10 are weapons missions) but . . . when I run the campaign, the missions don't have any continuity, so I do mission one which will automatically end once the pilot has reached waypoint one, goes to the debrief screen but when you come off this screen, it was my understanding that mission 2 would automatically load up?

What it does instead is take you back to the campaign main page and you have to select the campaign you're on before it will start up, can anyone point me in the right direction as to what I am doing wrong?

Also, regarding points, are these automatically assigned to targets or can I assign a certain amount of points to be awarded for getting within 1000ft of a waypoint?

I realise these are pretty basic questions to most of you but unfortunately so is my knowledge, I am trying however and I'm a quick learner!

Many thanks in advance.

Thanks Nineline, makes sense now, think I set it up so the mission finished at a 'Unit Enters Area' when inside the trigger zone, but as I have set no outcome, it doesn't recognise mission completion, I can see this is going to be a very steep learning curve!!

A quick solution that I would use for this case is adding a trigger: