FC3 modules install question - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2018, 03:23 PM   #1
DaddySchlich
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 90
Default FC3 modules install question

Hi, I have DCSW 2.5.3.23225, the latest version, installed, and have FC3 as an installed module in the module manager. Su-27 for DCS World is listed as a module, but the button is to the left (green) indicating not installed. I understand from other posts is that that module listing is intended only for those who bought that module separately from FC3. So I could delete that module entirely and not lose anything, right?

If that's right, the broader question is how do I know whether all of the FC3 modules, including the new MiG-29 modules are installed?

Thanks for the help!

Daddy Schlich
DaddySchlich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2018, 09:35 AM   #2
draconus
Member
 
draconus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 469
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaddySchlich View Post
So I could delete that module entirely and not lose anything, right?
If that's right, the broader question is how do I know whether all of the FC3 modules, including the new MiG-29 modules are installed?
I would backup only the missions folder from program files\dcs\mods\aircraft\su-27\ because of a mess that exists currently with FC3 vs separate modules missions and campaigns.
The quick method for checking what aircraft you have available is simply to use the "Create fast mission" menu and check the aircraft list.
draconus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2018, 05:28 PM   #3
DaddySchlich
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 90
Default

Thanks for the tip on the missions.

And, presumably, if I have MiG-29 available with my particular version installed, it will include the updated flight characteristics?

Daddy Schlich
DaddySchlich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2018, 07:52 PM   #4
draconus
Member
 
draconus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 469
Default

Yes. If you have updated DCS all installed modules are updated along with it.
draconus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:56 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.