Mission Editor doesn't remember last saved directory - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2019, 12:04 PM   #1
ElementLT
Member
 
ElementLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 316
Default Mission Editor doesn't remember last saved directory

This isn't a huge issue But I have noticed that the mission editor no longer remembers the last directory I saved a file in. It appears to always default to my saved games/missions directory. And being a mission designer I actually do not normally save my missions here. Does anyone know of a workaround for this?
__________________

Server IP : 136.55.80.214:10308
Join Our Discord : https://discord.gg/5BhQqZC
LIVE MAP & STATS: https://thefraternitysim.com/
System: i7 8700K, 32GG Ram @ 3200, 500gb SSD m.2, X56 Pro HOTAS, Rift S VR, 2080 Ti Black
ElementLT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2019, 12:19 PM   #2
feefifofum
3rd Party Developer
 
feefifofum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 3,094
Default

Looks like you might get some play in settings.lua located in saved games/DCS.whatever/MissionEditor
feefifofum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2019, 01:12 PM   #3
ElementLT
Member
 
ElementLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 316
Default

thanks alot! i removed the settings.lua and let DCS create a new one and things are now back to normal!
__________________

Server IP : 136.55.80.214:10308
Join Our Discord : https://discord.gg/5BhQqZC
LIVE MAP & STATS: https://thefraternitysim.com/
System: i7 8700K, 32GG Ram @ 3200, 500gb SSD m.2, X56 Pro HOTAS, Rift S VR, 2080 Ti Black
ElementLT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2019, 01:38 PM   #4
Exorcet
Senior Member
 
Exorcet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,684
Default

Just for anyone who might stumble over this in the future, there is a checkbox that says something along the lines of "Use Folder View" when saving a mission. Checking this box enables the old behavior and makes DCS look in the last folder used.
__________________
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk187/Exorcet/F-15singaturebaseACOmodifiedcomp-1.jpg
Win 7 64 i5-6600K 3.6 GHz 32 GB RAM GTX970 4GB -- A-10C, F-5E, Su-27, F-15C missions in User Files
Exorcet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2019, 01:40 PM   #5
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 4,266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElementLT View Post
This isn't a huge issue But I have noticed that the mission editor no longer remembers the last directory I saved a file in. It appears to always default to my saved games/missions directory. And being a mission designer I actually do not normally save my missions here. Does anyone know of a workaround for this?
Yes, you just need to tick the Folder Browser option .. then it will remember the last folder:

__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 480 GB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2019, 10:21 PM   #6
Delta99
Member
 
Delta99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 400
Default

Because "Folder Browser" really means "remember last folder"??
__________________
My Missions: Valley Patrol Mission :: Valley Escort Mission :: A2A Engagements
Delta99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:14 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.