[CHECKING] TGP not working with LAser guided bombs? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2020, 09:14 PM   #1
SVK_Daniel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 26
Default [CHECKING] TGP not working with LAser guided bombs?

I dont know if I do something wrong,but in AUTO mode with GBU bombs,when I found target with TGP ,and want lock target with TDC depress it is not locked target but its lock some place under aircraft on the botom of targeting reticle or so.
SVK_Daniel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 02:28 AM   #2
cdrkrotchetyusn
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 115
Default

Same here. It's a bug after the update.
cdrkrotchetyusn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 04:35 AM   #3
NineLine
Community Manager
 
NineLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 25,630
Default

Can you supply a track, otherwise I will look into it soon. Thanks guys.
__________________
Nick Grey - "I have had the privilege of flying most marks of Spit, the I, V, IX, XIV, XIX and enjoyed working with Eagle to make this simulation of the IX the 'mutt's nuts'."
Artist formerly known as SiThSpAwN
Forum RulesForum Rules Guidelines
ED Facebook PageED YouTube PageWags YouTubeMy YouTube • My Discord - NineLine #0440
**How to Report a Bug**
NineLine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 04:40 AM   #4
Britchot
Member
 
Britchot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Lancaster, CA
Posts: 494
Default

In two sorties, first with the TGP on STA5 and the second on STA4, I was able to drop GBUs (12s and 16s) with no issue.

I did have the initial target point on the TGP during sortie 1 go to a point beneath the airplane (and slew there) but I was able to cage and relocate the target and designate the proper release point with TDC depress.
__________________

CPU - Intel 8088 @ 4.77 MHz; Memory - 128KB; 360KB
double-sided
5 1/4" full-height floppy disk drive; 10MB Seagate ST-412 hard drive
JG-1 MiG-21bis Checklist
Britchot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 04:48 AM   #5
Oceandar
Senior Member
 
Oceandar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Probably would make you smirking
Posts: 1,588
Default

Try hold tcd press little bit longer.
__________________
Mastering others is strength. Mastering yourself is true power. - Lao Tze
Oceandar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 05:03 AM   #6
Woody01
Member
 
Woody01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 159
Default

I had it slew to vertical down straight after uncageing it, but cage, uncage brought it back to where you would expect it and it worked flawlessly after that.
Woody01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 11:04 AM   #7
mnf1980
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 10
Default

I have the same problem:

Press WPDSG will move the TGP to the correct location, if you depress TDC then TGP will move to another location. if you move TDC a little bit before TDC depress it will work fine. this is only true with GBU 10 (i didn't try other laser bombs).

the same procedures will not work with maverick F or JDAM, it will always change the location after depressing TDC.
mnf1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 01:58 PM   #8
Oceandar
Senior Member
 
Oceandar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Probably would make you smirking
Posts: 1,588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SVK_Daniel View Post
I dont know if I do something wrong,but in AUTO mode with GBU bombs,when I found target with TGP ,and want lock target with TDC depress it is not locked target but its lock some place under aircraft on the botom of targeting reticle or so.
I've found a workaround, for AUTO mode first make your HUD as SOI. Press the tdc and place that little (diamond ?) symbol around your target after that make your tgp as SOI then you can lock the target. It should not move somewhere else.

Good luck
__________________
Mastering others is strength. Mastering yourself is true power. - Lao Tze
Oceandar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 06:30 PM   #9
Gripes323
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 989
Default

I've just started going through weapons tests. On the first hop, using GBU10 and LMAVs everything worked flawlessly (from mid altitudes in high winds). I did reposition the cursor couple of times with TDC and I haven't seen any issues so far. All tests done in SP.

https://youtu.be/1FRiL_2i2CQ
Gripes323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2020, 04:42 AM   #10
simo1000rr
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 346
Default

i have the same issue , GBU 10 and GBU 16 when ever i try to lock the target the TGP will move fast to some where else i believe its under the aircraft . i didnt try any work around like press the TDC longer time or any other thing because it used to work as is before update 2.5.6

also handing off coordinates thru TGP to JDAM sometime it works sometime it doesn't hand over the target coordinates.
simo1000rr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:56 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.