Decol warning light - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2017, 10:32 AM   #1
fulcrum_64th
Member
 
fulcrum_64th's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 146
Reputation power: 6
fulcrum_64th is on a distinguished road
Default Decol warning light

Hello,

During the start up, I have mistakenly touched the trim. I got an alarm and the warming light decol(i.e. Wrong takeoff config). How can I reset that ? I.e. Set the trim back to correct config and get the warning light off.

Best

Fulcrum
__________________


win 10x64 - Asus Rampage V Extrem - I7 5930K@4.5GHz - Samsung 850 pro SSD - RAM Corsair 32GB DDR4 2800 - Corsair H100i - Asus Geforce 1080 Ti - Philips BDM4065UC 4K monitor - oculus rift cv1 and a few other goodies
fulcrum_64th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2017, 10:37 AM   #2
CrashO
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: The Netherlands, Twente
Posts: 356
Reputation power: 3
CrashO is a jewel in the roughCrashO is a jewel in the roughCrashO is a jewel in the roughCrashO is a jewel in the roughCrashO is a jewel in the roughCrashO is a jewel in the rough
Default

Turn autopilot on and off again.
CrashO is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2017, 10:43 AM   #3
fulcrum_64th
Member
 
fulcrum_64th's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 146
Reputation power: 6
fulcrum_64th is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks a lot CrashO. I'll try it now.
__________________


win 10x64 - Asus Rampage V Extrem - I7 5930K@4.5GHz - Samsung 850 pro SSD - RAM Corsair 32GB DDR4 2800 - Corsair H100i - Asus Geforce 1080 Ti - Philips BDM4065UC 4K monitor - oculus rift cv1 and a few other goodies
fulcrum_64th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2017, 10:51 AM   #4
The_Tau
Junior Member
 
The_Tau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Europe, Poland
Posts: 95
Reputation power: 1
The_Tau is on a distinguished road
Default

Actually there is Trim reset button, little black one right under G-limter switch. Unfortunatly u cannot map it on controler or keyboard. But if u start from cold, you are supposed to test your FBW after engine start, to make DECOL go away (according to start-up procedure)
The_Tau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2017, 12:04 PM   #5
myHelljumper
Senior Member
 
myHelljumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 1,378
Reputation power: 5
myHelljumper is a jewel in the roughmyHelljumper is a jewel in the roughmyHelljumper is a jewel in the roughmyHelljumper is a jewel in the roughmyHelljumper is a jewel in the roughmyHelljumper is a jewel in the rough
Default

You can also double tap the auto-pilot stand by button on the HOTAS, it reset the trim.
__________________
Helljumper - Head of the VEAF's M2000C section

VEAF - Virtual European AirForce
http://www.veaf.org/fr/

Helljumper's Youtube
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCK3...UxPbWHvJJ3W2fA
myHelljumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2017, 12:34 PM   #6
fulcrum_64th
Member
 
fulcrum_64th's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 146
Reputation power: 6
fulcrum_64th is on a distinguished road
Default

thanks guys !
__________________


win 10x64 - Asus Rampage V Extrem - I7 5930K@4.5GHz - Samsung 850 pro SSD - RAM Corsair 32GB DDR4 2800 - Corsair H100i - Asus Geforce 1080 Ti - Philips BDM4065UC 4K monitor - oculus rift cv1 and a few other goodies
fulcrum_64th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2017, 08:22 PM   #7
Azrayen
ED Translator
 
Azrayen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 3,181
Reputation power: 29
Azrayen is a glorious beacon of lightAzrayen is a glorious beacon of lightAzrayen is a glorious beacon of lightAzrayen is a glorious beacon of lightAzrayen is a glorious beacon of lightAzrayen is a glorious beacon of lightAzrayen is a glorious beacon of lightAzrayen is a glorious beacon of lightAzrayen is a glorious beacon of lightAzrayen is a glorious beacon of lightAzrayen is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Tau View Post
Actually there is Trim reset button
It's not a "simple" trim reset, it's a full FCS reset button. But sure, it also resets trim.

Now, a simpler way to achieve OP's goal (and a more realistic too) is to use the AP standby trigger. I advise to map this on a button accessible while flying, because its purpose is to be presed while you have your hand on the stick. With the HOTAS Warthog, I use the "trigger" at the front base of the stick.

AP Standby => trim reset. And it's mapped (or should be!) so it's readily available.
__________________
Azrayen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 02:55 PM   #8
kontiuka
ED Translator
 
kontiuka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 3,080
Reputation power: 16
kontiuka is just really nicekontiuka is just really nicekontiuka is just really nicekontiuka is just really nicekontiuka is just really nicekontiuka is just really nicekontiuka is just really nicekontiuka is just really nicekontiuka is just really nicekontiuka is just really nice
Default

A little off topic but I get the Decol warning light sometimes when I land and the nose wheel touches the runway. Anybody else get this or know why the warning comes on?
kontiuka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 03:50 PM   #9
The_Tau
Junior Member
 
The_Tau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Europe, Poland
Posts: 95
Reputation power: 1
The_Tau is on a distinguished road
Default

Did u trimmed before during flight?
The_Tau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 07:06 PM   #10
Catseye
Member
 
Catseye's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 513
Reputation power: 8
Catseye is a jewel in the roughCatseye is a jewel in the roughCatseye is a jewel in the roughCatseye is a jewel in the roughCatseye is a jewel in the roughCatseye is a jewel in the roughCatseye is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kontiuka View Post
A little off topic but I get the Decol warning light sometimes when I land and the nose wheel touches the runway. Anybody else get this or know why the warning comes on?
You may have retrimmed the aircraft in flight and the setup is probably not suitable for a landing configuration - but easy to resolve.

Reset the trim before landing - key mapped to my joystick and I reset it when I see the decole alert.

Cheers
Catseye is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:42 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.