L-39 in latest 2.0 update - Page 5 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2017, 04:05 PM   #41
Vladimir_ST
Junior Member
 
Vladimir_ST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 52
Reputation power: 3
Vladimir_ST is on a distinguished road
Default

He is trolling us
Vladimir_ST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 04:12 PM   #42
Maulkin
Member
 
Maulkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 643
Reputation power: 15
Maulkin has a spectacular aura aboutMaulkin has a spectacular aura aboutMaulkin has a spectacular aura aboutMaulkin has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vladimir_ST View Post
He is trolling us
Yeah thats what I was thinking
__________________
--Maulkin


Windows 10 64-bit - Intel i7 3770k @ 3.5GHz - 16 GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM - nVidia GeForce GTX 970 - Asus P8Z77-V LE Plus motherboard w/ onboard SoundMAX integrated audio - Samsung EVO Pro 512GB SSD - Altec Lansing 5.1 speaker setup - TrackIR 4 Pro - Thrustmaster Warthog - Saitek rudder pedals
Maulkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 04:28 PM   #43
J_GALLAND
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 64
Reputation power: 2
J_GALLAND is on a distinguished road
Default

No !...

And very strange... yesterday i turn on my computeur, after a windows update may be...

I lunch Dcs 2.0 and i had an update ( 60 Mo )

But all my settings of dcs cancelled !... dcs ask to reactivate all keys numbers.. very strange.

I lunch a basical start with the L-39, it was aligned !

And I explain that to a friend, he say : restart it and all your setting will be again ok..

I restart, my settings OK.. But L-39 again desaligned.

Don't think i laught.. it was real....

It's a shame you do not believe it
J_GALLAND is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 04:54 PM   #44
J_GALLAND
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 64
Reputation power: 2
J_GALLAND is on a distinguished road
Default

i ve made a BBIIGGG mistake !

I have 2 Computers..

One i7 4700k gtx980 32Go ram ( L-39 doesn't work
One i7 6700k gtx 1080 32Go ram ( L-39 work good ! )

I'm not crazy .... this week end ( yesterday ) i saw the L-39 bug fixed !
J_GALLAND is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 07:27 PM   #45
JG14_Smil
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 2,218
Reputation power: 22
JG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of lightJG14_Smil is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via MSN to JG14_Smil
Default

We are all on the same page now

Thanks for the excitement, back to waiting for a fix...
__________________
-smil-

"Paddle your own canoe" -- Nick Offerman
"Go ride your bike"-- "Dad"
JG14_Smil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 07:57 AM   #46
J_GALLAND
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 64
Reputation power: 2
J_GALLAND is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes but why i don't have the bug in my other PC ?
J_GALLAND is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 09:35 AM   #47
firmek
Member
 
firmek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 890
Reputation power: 7
firmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nice
Default

Do you have both 2.0 and 1.5 on both PC's? Both 2.0 are updated to the latest version?
__________________
A-10C, M-2000C, MiG-21bis, AJS-37 Viggen, F-86F, F-5E-3, MiG-15bis, P-51D, Spitfire LF Mk. IX, Bf 109 4-K, UH-1H, Mi-8, Ka-50, L-39 Albatros, FC3, NTTR, Normandy
firmek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 09:42 AM   #48
J_GALLAND
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 64
Reputation power: 2
J_GALLAND is on a distinguished road
Default

I have exactly the same of both PC

1.5 and 2.0

I run the same account on the both

and the same version 2.0.5.3140

It's very strange..

The PC with bug : motherboard Gygabyte
The PC Without bug : motherboard ASUS ROG

Not desaligned on the track and the engine run !! and take off... uncredible....

The other PC ..... nothing... i checked all setting.... Stay bugged
J_GALLAND is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 12:14 PM   #49
Saltat_cum_mortem
Junior Member
 
Saltat_cum_mortem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 88
Reputation power: 2
Saltat_cum_mortem is on a distinguished road
Default

My motherboard is gigabyte too. But how would that cause the bug? BIOS maybe?

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
__________________
Saltat_cum_mortem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 12:28 PM   #50
firmek
Member
 
firmek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 890
Reputation power: 7
firmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nicefirmek is just really nice
Default

IMO the chances that this is a hardware issue are close to 0%. Simply, for most of the people it has been working before the update and I guess people didn't massivelly change the hardware at the same time that update to 2.0x came out
It must be something related to the software - GPU drivers (version), VC++ redistributable, something screwed with the update, etc...
__________________
A-10C, M-2000C, MiG-21bis, AJS-37 Viggen, F-86F, F-5E-3, MiG-15bis, P-51D, Spitfire LF Mk. IX, Bf 109 4-K, UH-1H, Mi-8, Ka-50, L-39 Albatros, FC3, NTTR, Normandy
firmek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:31 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.