Low FPS when putting boats in my mission and other issues - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2019, 03:08 PM   #1
Loukuins
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: France
Posts: 32
Default Low FPS when putting boats in my mission and other issues

Hello,

I was training with the JF-17 with my tiny missions, put some boats are more testing (Kuznetov and other RU ships), since that i lost a lot of FPS and on VR got some issues, black frame on Eye happens randomly, and some drops.
My Rig : Ryzen 5 2600
16GB 3000MHz CAS 16
RTX 2060 Super
Windows on a SSD, DCS on a Other SSD
Oculus Rift CV1 for my VR Headset
I got the Track file and the logs (with additionals logs)
Here is the link for my track : https://gofile.io/?c=rq8GAj
Attached Files
File Type: txt dcs log 07 12 2019.log.txt (269.8 KB, 76 views)
__________________
My Setup : i5-4690 3.50GHz + 24GB RAM DDR3 1600MHz + MSI RTX 2060 Super Ventus OC + 2 SSD + 4 HDD + Oculus Rift CV1 + TM T.16000M Hotas
Super Etendard for Life !
Loukuins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2019, 02:36 PM   #2
BitMaster
Veteran
 
BitMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: SW-Germany
Posts: 6,614
Default

How full are your disks ?


make sure you have enough free space on either one and I would increase PageFile to 32GB fixed size.


What is your OS version ? Log reports 16GB and your sig says 24GB ? Win7 Home ?? that only allows 16GB !


**"2019-12-07 15:42:42.954 INFO DCS: CPU cores: 6, threads: 12, System RAM: 16312 MB, Pagefile: 11340 MB"**
__________________
Asus Strix Z370-E - Intel i7-8700K@5G_delidded - 32GB - Asus 1080GTX-Ti Poseidon retrofitted EK-waterblock - 1x 960Evo 250GB - 2x 850Pro 256GB Raid-0 - 1x 860Pro 256GB - 32GB PageFile - 2x Seagate 2TB - Heatkiller IV - MoRa3-360LT@4x180mm fans - Corsair AXi-1200 - TiR5-Pro - Warthog Hotas - Saitek Combat Pedals - Asus PG278Q 27" WQHD Gsync 144Hz - Oculus Rift VR - Win10Pro64 - Slave to the Machine
BitMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2019, 02:38 PM   #3
Loukuins
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: France
Posts: 32
Default

Not full I have 5GB of Pagefile on a other SSD and 3 Other HDD (Recent 7200RPM HDD not full) who got Pagefile i have no issues with them, every AAA games works fine
__________________
My Setup : i5-4690 3.50GHz + 24GB RAM DDR3 1600MHz + MSI RTX 2060 Super Ventus OC + 2 SSD + 4 HDD + Oculus Rift CV1 + TM T.16000M Hotas
Super Etendard for Life !
Loukuins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2019, 02:40 PM   #4
BitMaster
Veteran
 
BitMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: SW-Germany
Posts: 6,614
Default

Please doublecheck your available RAM in your OS !


The last line says you have not enough free space on E to save the track.


**"2019-12-07 16:38:20.723 WARNING DCS: file 'E:\Saved GameSSD\DCS\Tracks\Multiplayer\server-20191207-164429.trk' skipped due to large size, 16.921383 MB"**


Google says you got Win10-v1903. Is that correct ? If yes, somethimng with your RAM is screwed.
__________________
Asus Strix Z370-E - Intel i7-8700K@5G_delidded - 32GB - Asus 1080GTX-Ti Poseidon retrofitted EK-waterblock - 1x 960Evo 250GB - 2x 850Pro 256GB Raid-0 - 1x 860Pro 256GB - 32GB PageFile - 2x Seagate 2TB - Heatkiller IV - MoRa3-360LT@4x180mm fans - Corsair AXi-1200 - TiR5-Pro - Warthog Hotas - Saitek Combat Pedals - Asus PG278Q 27" WQHD Gsync 144Hz - Oculus Rift VR - Win10Pro64 - Slave to the Machine

Last edited by BitMaster; 12-11-2019 at 02:44 PM.
BitMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2019, 02:41 PM   #5
Loukuins
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: France
Posts: 32
Default

I have 208GB left on my E: Disk, already checked 16GB and i cut everything when i play DCS
__________________
My Setup : i5-4690 3.50GHz + 24GB RAM DDR3 1600MHz + MSI RTX 2060 Super Ventus OC + 2 SSD + 4 HDD + Oculus Rift CV1 + TM T.16000M Hotas
Super Etendard for Life !
Loukuins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2019, 03:36 PM   #6
BitMaster
Veteran
 
BitMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: SW-Germany
Posts: 6,614
Default

So your OS says 16GB ?

What modules are installed ? 2x8 + 2x4 ?

PageFile on a HDD might be a bit slow for DCS. Try with 32GB on your OS-SSD for a few flights while you disable the ones on HDD....and sort the RAM. The mobo may not like it that way. Rather take those out that dont register properly.
__________________
Asus Strix Z370-E - Intel i7-8700K@5G_delidded - 32GB - Asus 1080GTX-Ti Poseidon retrofitted EK-waterblock - 1x 960Evo 250GB - 2x 850Pro 256GB Raid-0 - 1x 860Pro 256GB - 32GB PageFile - 2x Seagate 2TB - Heatkiller IV - MoRa3-360LT@4x180mm fans - Corsair AXi-1200 - TiR5-Pro - Warthog Hotas - Saitek Combat Pedals - Asus PG278Q 27" WQHD Gsync 144Hz - Oculus Rift VR - Win10Pro64 - Slave to the Machine
BitMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2019, 03:38 PM   #7
Loukuins
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: France
Posts: 32
Default

Yeah I buyed two 8GB 3000MHz CAS 16 Corsair, I have 3 HDD for Pagefile so it's pretty good even for DCS
__________________
My Setup : i5-4690 3.50GHz + 24GB RAM DDR3 1600MHz + MSI RTX 2060 Super Ventus OC + 2 SSD + 4 HDD + Oculus Rift CV1 + TM T.16000M Hotas
Super Etendard for Life !
Loukuins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2019, 04:18 PM   #8
BitMaster
Veteran
 
BitMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: SW-Germany
Posts: 6,614
Default

Well, than your signature is misleading as it states you have 24GB:

**"My Setup : i5-4690 3.50GHz + 24GB RAM DDR3 1600MHz + MSI RTX 2060 Super Ventus OC + 2 SSD + 4 HDD + Oculus Rift CV1 + TM T.16000M Hotas
Super Etendard for Life !"**

As I said, the HDD might be too slow and splitting it across 3 HDD will not make it better or faster. YMMV here greatly.
__________________
Asus Strix Z370-E - Intel i7-8700K@5G_delidded - 32GB - Asus 1080GTX-Ti Poseidon retrofitted EK-waterblock - 1x 960Evo 250GB - 2x 850Pro 256GB Raid-0 - 1x 860Pro 256GB - 32GB PageFile - 2x Seagate 2TB - Heatkiller IV - MoRa3-360LT@4x180mm fans - Corsair AXi-1200 - TiR5-Pro - Warthog Hotas - Saitek Combat Pedals - Asus PG278Q 27" WQHD Gsync 144Hz - Oculus Rift VR - Win10Pro64 - Slave to the Machine
BitMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2019, 04:20 PM   #9
Loukuins
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: France
Posts: 32
Default

I know, my current setup is in the first message of this thread
__________________
My Setup : i5-4690 3.50GHz + 24GB RAM DDR3 1600MHz + MSI RTX 2060 Super Ventus OC + 2 SSD + 4 HDD + Oculus Rift CV1 + TM T.16000M Hotas
Super Etendard for Life !
Loukuins is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fps, fps drops, fps issues, ship

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:26 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.