Operation YaYo – Troop Escort to Camp Kilo DCS World Huey - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2018, 12:07 PM   #11
ebabil
Veteran
 
ebabil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Turkiye/Istanbul
Posts: 3,562
Default

you may be in short of ammo with mi-8 be advised.
__________________
FC3 | UH-1H | Mi-8MTV2 | A-10C | F/A-18C | Ka-50 | F-14A/B | F-16C | F-4E
Persian Gulf | Nevada | Syria
NS-430 | Supercarrier

Youtube
Z390 / i5 9400F / Gtx1070 / 16 GB Ram / 500 gb SSD and 1 tb HDD // CH Fighterstick - MS FFB2 - TM Warthog Throttle and Stick - CH Pro Pedals - TrackIR 4
ebabil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2018, 06:52 PM   #12
sc_neo
Member
 
sc_neo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 710
Default

Ah, perfect. Yeah changing aircraft in the editor...i can do that I give it a go when i have access to my gaming rig again in a couple of weeks.
sc_neo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2018, 04:06 PM   #13
peachpossum
Junior Member
 
peachpossum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Wormtown MA
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
The Huey, Mia, KA-50, and Gazelle should work fine for this mission. Let me know if you need some help doing this and i'll set one up for you.
Hi, I just tried adding a Ka-50 and a SA342Minigun to this mission (as clients to make it multiplayer) and I'm having trouble. The Ka-50 and Gazelle only fly around as AI, you can't actually pilot them even when the ME has them set as Client.

Is there a simple way to add a few more clients to make this multiplayer COOP?
peachpossum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2018, 04:43 PM   #14
ElementLT
Member
 
ElementLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 387
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peachpossum View Post
Hi, I just tried adding a Ka-50 and a SA342Minigun to this mission (as clients to make it multiplayer) and I'm having trouble. The Ka-50 and Gazelle only fly around as AI, you can't actually pilot them even when the ME has them set as Client.

Is there a simple way to add a few more clients to make this multiplayer COOP?
Hi PeachPossum! thanks for playing. It could be converted to a COOP multiplayer mission but unfortunately, it will not be an easy process for this mission. Would pretty much need to recode the mission to make it work properly.
__________________

The Fraternity - Georgia Reign - PvE MP
24/7 Server: gr.thefraternitysim.com:10308
Live Map& Stats: Georgia Reign
Join Our Discord
ElementLT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2018, 08:22 PM   #15
peachpossum
Junior Member
 
peachpossum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Wormtown MA
Posts: 32
Default

Hey ElementLT,

I was afraid that was the answer. Maybe this is a good excuse to learn Moose. Thanks for putting this mission together and getting back so soon.
peachpossum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2019, 07:32 PM   #16
Hunter_5E
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Scotland
Posts: 107
Default

Downloaded the MP version from FraternitySim site to have a go but it has problems.

After Nooks land, Nook 3 takes too long to load and the line of troops to board seems to go on forever, respawning more as its loading up. End result, Nooks 1 & 2 take off before 3 is ready and they circle back and land. Then all troop lines respawn and process starts again. They eventually did get going, presumably when they were at capacity but the flight was strung out and then sim hung as they were about to cross the bridge at the mouth of the river.

Any chance you're going to fix the mission far latest version of DCS World? Looks fun and I'd like to fly it.
Hunter_5E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 02:14 PM   #17
ElementLT
Member
 
ElementLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 387
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hunter_5E View Post
Downloaded the MP version from FraternitySim site to have a go but it has problems.

After Nooks land, Nook 3 takes too long to load and the line of troops to board seems to go on forever, respawning more as its loading up. End result, Nooks 1 & 2 take off before 3 is ready and they circle back and land. Then all troop lines respawn and process starts again. They eventually did get going, presumably when they were at capacity but the flight was strung out and then sim hung as they were about to cross the bridge at the mouth of the river.

Any chance you're going to fix the mission far latest version of DCS World? Looks fun and I'd like to fly it.
Hi! this weekend I updated all my past missions with the most updated version of moose. Please re-download. :-)
__________________

The Fraternity - Georgia Reign - PvE MP
24/7 Server: gr.thefraternitysim.com:10308
Live Map& Stats: Georgia Reign
Join Our Discord
ElementLT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2020, 01:29 PM   #18
Hunter_5E
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Scotland
Posts: 107
Default

Nice one, thx for updating it.

Downloaded from ED site as FraternitySim site still has old version.
Hunter_5E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2020, 01:48 PM   #19
ElementLT
Member
 
ElementLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 387
Default

hmm...updated on ED and website about a week ag
__________________

The Fraternity - Georgia Reign - PvE MP
24/7 Server: gr.thefraternitysim.com:10308
Live Map& Stats: Georgia Reign
Join Our Discord
ElementLT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
escort, huey, multiplayer mission, single player, uh1

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:39 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.