Training mission issue: Kh29t missiles won't lock on - ED Forums

Notices

Old 02-06-2018, 05:48 PM   #1
Osprey39

Default Training mission issue: Kh29t missiles won't lock on

I'm new to this sim so maybe I'm doing something wrong but I don't think so. When I run through the TV guided weapons tutorial, I do everything it says to do but I can almost never get a launch authorization on the Kh29t missiles. I watched a Youtube video on how to use them just to be sure the tutorial didn't leave anything out and it didn't.

I've moved the camera to all parts of the tank, made the target box bigger and smaller and I have still never succeeded in getting a launch authorization. I have managed to get it after going around to make a second or third pass but when that has happened the authorization has been so brief that I didn't have time to actually fire the missile. I still have yet to successfully launch one. I don't know if this is a bug with the mission or not but I figured I'd post it and see if others have the same issue.

Please help, I'm getting very frustrated with it
Osprey39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2018, 06:02 PM   #2
lemoen

Did you ground lock the shkval first then move it over the tank?
lemoen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2018, 06:22 PM   #3
Osprey39

Quote:
Originally Posted by lemoen View Post
Did you ground lock the shkval first then move it over the tank?
Yes I did. I followed the mission instructions completely. I also used this video to double check that I was following the correct procedures:

https://youtu.be/1diR5_PJtMU
Old 02-06-2018, 07:21 PM   #4
discwalker

I can confirm the issue. I edited the "11- Su-25T Shkval Assisting Guided Bombs and Missiles.miz" and i succesfully hit one of the MBTs with Kh-29T.
At first, I changed the date to may, the time +1h, and removed all triggers. The result was: I was able to fire at minimum range with holded fire button. (LA came in the last second.)