[UH-01] - Immersive crew status mod - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-27-2017, 01:24 PM   #21
Nero.ger
Member
 
Nero.ger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 778
Default

--Update: 27.03.2017--
'fixed' the problem that it was unreadable with NVG on.

and by fixed i mean its a bodge-job. i hi-jacked the 'Chaff Mode Switch' to hide/show a dark overlay so its not overly bright with NVG.
the Plus is that you can decide if you want to be NVG friendly or you want to peek under your NVGs to read it


https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B0...DNFV0FQZzBiNTQ
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uh01_nv_fix.png
Views:	511
Size:	299.8 KB
ID:	159778  
__________________
'controlling' the Ka50 feels like a discussion with the Autopilot and trim system about the flight direction.
Nero.ger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2017, 05:29 AM   #22
Krasniye
Member
 
Krasniye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Washington, US
Posts: 107
Default

You should make one for the Mi-8 too!
Krasniye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2017, 06:40 AM   #23
Nero.ger
Member
 
Nero.ger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 778
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krasniye View Post
You should make one for the Mi-8 too!
i would, but i dont own the MI8 module
__________________
'controlling' the Ka50 feels like a discussion with the Autopilot and trim system about the flight direction.
Nero.ger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 03:27 PM   #24
Holton181
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 1,505
Default

Hi,

I have rather recently started to use this mod and I like it a lot! Thanks Nero.ger!

But after updating to 1.5.8.12265 open beta from 1.5.7 I run into problems. My throttle got some strange behavior, reported here.

It turned out to be this mod causing it. I used it before without any issues, for instance a couple of days ago I played the UN campaign mission 6 'Patrols', where you are supposed to liftoff/land without governor. With this mod it worked flawlessly in 1.5.7. After the update the same mission can't be run as intended, since my throttle doesn't work. With this mod disabled it works in 1.5.8.

Symptom:
I can see the throttle in the cockpit move with my hotas throttle, but the engine does not respond. Its flyable due to the governor. If I disable the governor engine speed up to max with no possibility to decrees it. I have also tried with PageUP/DOWN and mouse with same result.

Hope you can find whatever causing it, I would really like to continue use this mod.

BR
/H
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5.7 and OpenBeta
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz
P9X79 Pro
32GB
GTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 03:52 PM   #25
Nero.ger
Member
 
Nero.ger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 778
Default

i am pretty sure its because of the original device.lua and device_init.lua got some changes in them

try putting this at the end of the device_init.lua
Code:
dofile(LockOn_Options.script_path.."POSTIT_MOD/POSTIT_MOD_device_init.lua")
and this at the end of the devices.lua
Code:
devices["POSTIT_MOD"]				= counter()
with the rest of the mod files obviously installed.

oh and make backups of both files so you spare yourself the time repairing again.
i dont have the uh01 in the openbeta right now, so this is more or less guesswork
__________________
'controlling' the Ka50 feels like a discussion with the Autopilot and trim system about the flight direction.
Nero.ger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 04:47 PM   #26
Holton181
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 1,505
Default

Thanks for fast response!
That did the trick. Compared the files in the mod and the new original ones and there were some changes indeed.
Good to have this quick fix in hand after coming updates if needed.

Does this work with 2.1 (with corresponding device_init.lua and devices.lua)?
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5.7 and OpenBeta
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz
P9X79 Pro
32GB
GTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 04:55 PM   #27
Nero.ger
Member
 
Nero.ger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 778
Default

i have no idea because i dont have 2.1.
if it does you are lucky
__________________
'controlling' the Ka50 feels like a discussion with the Autopilot and trim system about the flight direction.
Nero.ger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 05:15 PM   #28
Holton181
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 1,505
Default

It seems to work in 2.1!
The device_init.lua and devices.lua in 2.1 still correspond to the ones in this mod, guess it will change at next 2.1 update.

But the plate look a little bit palish though, a little bit hard to read without zoom as in the picture.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_171204_190634 small.jpg
Views:	722
Size:	625.6 KB
ID:	173397   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_171204_191656 small.jpg
Views:	437
Size:	819.0 KB
ID:	173398  
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5.7 and OpenBeta
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz
P9X79 Pro
32GB
GTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5

Last edited by Holton181; 12-04-2017 at 05:18 PM.
Holton181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 10:38 PM   #29
20thBG_Blackwolf
Member
 
20thBG_Blackwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Roanoke VA
Posts: 322
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nero.ger View Post
--Update: 27.03.2017--
'fixed' the problem that it was unreadable with NVG on.

and by fixed i mean its a bodge-job. i hi-jacked the 'Chaff Mode Switch' to hide/show a dark overlay so its not overly bright with NVG.
the Plus is that you can decide if you want to be NVG friendly or you want to peek under your NVGs to read it


https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B0...DNFV0FQZzBiNTQ
Sweet, Thanks Nero! I had no idea you got it working.
__________________

If it doesn't hover, it just sucks and blows
20thBG_Blackwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2018, 07:39 PM   #30
pietpuk
Junior Member
 
pietpuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 64
Default

This mod is still working in 2.5.3 but in night vision unreadable again.
In
POSTIT_MOD_page_base.lua
I changed
NOTEPAD_TEXTURE = MakeMaterial(IndicationTexturesPath.."uh01_postit.dds", {255, 255, 255, 255})
to
NOTEPAD_TEXTURE = MakeMaterial(IndicationTexturesPath.."uh01_postit.dds", {5, 5, 5, 255})
for a dark background and
TEXT_BLACK_COLOR = {30, 30, 30, 255}
to
TEXT_BLACK_COLOR = {36, 148, 102, 255}
for digital green text and it is readable with night vision again.
pietpuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
crew, huey, immersive, mod, uh-01

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:51 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.