Help with finding certain DCS files... - ED Forums
 


Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2014, 01:31 AM   #1
FlyNate
Member
 
FlyNate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 241
Default Help with finding certain DCS files...

I need PhotoShop template files for the F-4E so that I can make some paint skins. I want to make a Desert Storm Wild Weasel but I cant do it without the PhotoShop files...

If someone would please help me it would be much appreciated.

Thanks
__________________
FlyNate is offline  
Old 01-30-2014, 03:46 AM   #2
ENO
Veteran
 
ENO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Okotoks, Alberta
Posts: 3,550
Default

C:\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World\Bazar\Liveries

I'd start looking in this area...
__________________
"ENO"
Type in anger and you will make the greatest post you will ever regret.

"Sweetest's" Military Aviation Art
ENO is offline  
Old 01-30-2014, 07:38 PM   #3
chardly38
Member
 
chardly38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 818
Default

bazar/world/textures/worldtexturesBMP1

there are only two files in there. those might me the right ones
__________________


MY SKINS And Helios

i7 2600k 3.4 quad w/ Hyper N520 cpu fan_, Asus Sabertooth z77_, RX 580_, Corsair Vengeance 1800 8Gb ram_, 112 OCZ Vertex 3_, Corsair HX 1000, 3 screens res 5292x1050_,and 1 1680x1050 Helios Ir Tracker 5 with Pro Clip_,Hotas Warthog#12167 ...
chardly38 is offline  
Old 01-30-2014, 08:59 PM   #4
Revan+
Posting Rights Revoked
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Redding, California (the REAL norcal)
Posts: 444
Default

Are you planning to make this F-4 Flyable???
Revan is offline  
Old 01-30-2014, 09:03 PM   #5
FlyNate
Member
 
FlyNate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 241
Default

No, well maybe. Just making a large multiplayer desert storm era mission for my squadron. Will use A-10C, FC3, and Huey. All multiplayer
__________________
FlyNate is offline  
Old 01-30-2014, 09:06 PM   #6
FlyNate
Member
 
FlyNate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 241
Default

I need it for AI use
__________________
FlyNate is offline  
Old 01-30-2014, 10:48 PM   #7
FlyNate
Member
 
FlyNate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 241
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chardly38 View Post
bazar/world/textures/worldtexturesBMP1

there are only two files in there. those might me the right ones
I'll try and let you know what I find out...
__________________
FlyNate is offline  
 

Tags
custom, dcs, paint, temp, world

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:41 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.