How to use dedicated server(s) with Tacview real-time telemetry - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2019, 01:37 PM   #1
BuzyBee
Member
 
BuzyBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 109
Lightbulb How to use dedicated server(s) with Tacview real-time telemetry

Hi everyone,

DCS World dedicated server can be used with Tacview real-time telemetry, even if you have multiple instances running on the same computer.

First, ensure Tacview has been installed on each server. Copy-paste the contents of
Code:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Tacview\DCS\
to
Code:
%USERPROFILE%\Saved Games\YOUR_SERVER_NAME\
for each server.

Or, make sure your server name starts with DCS, for example you could call your server DCS.server1. Then re-run the Tacview installer and Tacview will install itself there. In a future release we will improve this so Tacview will automatically install in the dedicated servers' custom folders.

Secondly, access the
Code:
%USERPROFILE%\Saved Games\YOUR_SERVER_NAME\Config\options.lua
file for each server and add this under plugins if its not there. ["tacviewPlaybackDelay"] = 0 indicates real-time telemetry.

Code:
["plugins"] = {
		
		["Tacview"] = {
			["tacviewBookmarkShortcut"] = 0,
			["tacviewClientTelemetryPassword"] = "",
			["tacviewCompressionLevel"] = 0,
			["tacviewDataRecordingEnabled"] = true,
			["tacviewDebugModeEnabled"] = true,
			["tacviewHostTelemetryPassword"] = "",
			["tacviewPlaybackDelay"] = 0,
			["tacviewProfilingPeriod"] = 600,
			["tacviewRealTimeTelemetryPort"] = "42674",
			["tacviewRecordClientsSessionsEnabled"] = false,
			["tacviewRemoteControlPassword"] = "",
			["tacviewRemoteControlPort"] = "42675",
			["tacviewTerrainExport"] = 0,
		},
	},
If you need help just let me know and please attach your dcs.log file for each of your servers.
__________________
BuzyBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2020, 10:51 PM   #2
craft
Junior Member
 
craft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 7
Default

I have problems with telemetry, I can connect to the dedicate server with telemetry, but no any data received form the server except two bulleyes.
__________________
https://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic131197_1.gif
http://www.3gofly.com
craft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2020, 11:39 PM   #3
craft
Junior Member
 
craft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 7
Default

I attached the log
Attached Files
File Type: zip dcs.log.zip (8.5 KB, 26 views)
__________________
https://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic131197_1.gif
http://www.3gofly.com
craft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2020, 03:22 PM   #4
BuzyBee
Member
 
BuzyBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 109
Default

Thanks for sharing your log. I noticed this line:
Code:
2020-02-28  00:04:02.750 ALERT   EDCORE: Can't execute Lua file C:\Users\mjzd\Saved  Games\DCS.openbeta_server\Scripts\Export.lua - can't open  'C:\Users\mjzd\Saved  Games\DCS.openbeta_server\Scripts\DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua'
Can you please delete this file: C:\Users\mjzd\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta_server\Scripts\Export.lua and reinstall Tacview?
__________________
BuzyBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dedicated, real-time, server, tacview

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:42 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.