bringing the ADF-01 to DCS - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2019, 02:29 AM   #1
Jackal-01
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 13
Exclamation bringing the ADF-01 to DCS

I would like to but, I do not have the knowledge on how to do so. I'm no modeler or skin maker. But seeing as nobody else has considered making the adf-01 as a free mod I would like to step in.

So, What does it take? and what programs / tools do i need to make this possible?

any advice will be appreciated!

thanks
Jackal-01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2019, 04:33 PM   #2
Sirius
Member
 
Sirius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 761
Default

Refer to the "Beginners Guide to DCS Aircraft Mods" post by Redbeard2 in the How To subforum for Mods and Apps, along of the other stickied posts. You will also need: (for native/recommended support to DCS)

- 3DS Max 2015-2017
- .EDM plugin for 3DS Max
- paint.NET or GIMP
- Notepad++ or other text editor

Hope this helps.
__________________


PC Specs: AMD Ryzen 5, AMD Radeon RX 580, 48 GB DDR4, 128 SSD, 2 TB HDD
Discord: Sirius#0002
Sirius is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
discussion, fictional, mod, plane

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:45 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.