VERGEEV Group campaign RELEASED! - Page 15 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2011, 07:11 PM   #141
=FG=Schtuzer
Member
 
=FG=Schtuzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Posts: 185
Default

Just check the similiar question there
I would advice shortly reviewing this topic as many user questions were answered already.

In case you find it difficult to progress in campaign due to numerous rollbacks you can load it mission by mission, latter being, obviously, less realistic. Additionally you will not be able to get final score.
__________________
=FG=Schtuzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2011, 07:34 PM   #142
the_soupdragon
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Cardiff, Wales, UK
Posts: 707
Default

Thanks again mate

SD
__________________
<a href=http://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic55726_5.gif target=_blank>http://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic55726_5.gif</a>
the_soupdragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 07:43 AM   #143
XarBat
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 231
Default

So do you have wingmates in this campaign? I am in need of single player Black Shark missions without wingmates. The AI wingmates kill any kind of immersion what so ever.
XarBat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 09:43 AM   #144
=FG=Schtuzer
Member
 
=FG=Schtuzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Posts: 185
Default

In fact - no. In one of the missions you're the wingman yourself, in others you have peer choppers in the air who do their part of the job.
We're aware of strange AI behavior in random situations, so we did a lot of testing for the missions where aircraft AI is involved.
I think this campaign will nicely meet your wishes.
__________________
=FG=Schtuzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 10:32 AM   #145
XarBat
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 231
Default

So what happens when you cross the border; do enemies spawn in? In mission 6 I briefly crossed the border and got the text message about violating the state border, but other than that nothing seemed to happen.
XarBat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 09:22 PM   #146
=FG=Schtuzer
Member
 
=FG=Schtuzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Posts: 185
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XarBat View Post
So what happens when you cross the border; do enemies spawn in? In mission 6 I briefly crossed the border and got the text message about violating the state border, but other than that nothing seemed to happen.
When you crossed the border there is a very high probability that you activated some hidden hostile units. It might be long-range SAMs or ZU-23 along the border. You never notice (except for mentioned text message) until you're attacked. So look around carefully after that warning.
In some missions obeying to non-crossing rule is one of success criteria.
__________________
=FG=Schtuzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 08:23 AM   #147
Teeps
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 168
Default

I wanted to have a look at leroni.net but it gives a 504 Gateway Time-out error??
__________________
Win10 x64, 16 GB RAM, Ryzen 5 1600X @3.60 GHz, 500 GB SSD, GeForce 1080 Ti
Teeps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 07:45 PM   #148
ZoomBoy27
Member
 
ZoomBoy27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: HockeyLand BC Canada
Posts: 622
Default

Teeps:

I just went to the Main Developers Page - http://www.leroni.net/ - and it was OK
And I took a look at their e-store http://www.leroni.net/shop_eng.html - and it was OK


I recently reviewed the Campaign - in a blog entry FWIW
__________________
ZoomBoy
My Flight Sims Page

- Link to My Blog - Sims and Things - DCS Stuff++
- Up-to-Speed Guides to the old Lockon A10A and Su-25T
- Some missions [needs update]
ZoomBoy27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 10:45 AM   #149
=FG=Schtuzer
Member
 
=FG=Schtuzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Posts: 185
Default

Teeps
That might have been a temporary problem. Please let us know if it persists.

ZoomBoy27
Thanks for so far most detailed review of our product.
It's always good to have a third-party look into your work.
__________________
=FG=Schtuzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 12:24 AM   #150
Skkuda
Member
 
Skkuda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: San Antonio Oeste Rio Negro Argentina
Posts: 217
Default

Hi leroni yesterday bought this part of the campaign via paypal and Im aware of the 48 Hs probably delay link to dl.
Ive already received two emails (one from plimus payment receipt and another from leroni71) but none of them looks like a downloable links......I Know I have another 24hs of waiting.....but just checking here
Cant wait!!
__________________
http://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic56197_1.gif
AMD Phenom IIx4 955 Black Edition@3.2Ghz
Asus M4A785TD-M EVO 6Ghz DDR3 1033
NVidia Geforce GTX 570 hd1280 Mb GDDR5
Skkuda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Vergeev Group" campaign demo version =FG=Schtuzer Missions and Campaigns 68 08-30-2010 06:05 PM
Selecting group in editor Renato71 Missions and Campaigns 5 03-02-2010 06:22 PM
Insky Group rattler Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 0 03-20-2009 09:49 PM
Carrier Group Poko24 Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 5 07-21-2006 07:03 PM
Why can't I have 2 clients in 1 group? chris2802 Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 2 03-13-2006 10:54 PM

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:55 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.