Through The Inferno (Georgian Coast) - Highly dynamic and endless task-based mission - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2018, 02:40 AM   #11
fhog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 17
Default

What is the Role of the Huey? Just gunship. or is there transportation missions?
fhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 02:14 PM   #12
tusler
Member
 
tusler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hemet,CA
Posts: 830
Default

The Las Vegas one does not load in 2.5 for me, the circle just sits there spinning. I tried to load it in the ME and it would not load there either.
__________________
Ask Jesus for Forgiveness before you takeoff !
PC=Win 10 HP 64 bit, Gigabyte Z390, Intel I5-9600k, 32 gig ram, Nvidia 1070 8gig video. TM HOTAS WARTHOG with Saitek Pedals
tusler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 02:18 PM   #13
tusler
Member
 
tusler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hemet,CA
Posts: 830
Default

fhog- The f10 menu will let you load troops of different types where there is Blue smoke but I have no idea how to find out where to take the troops and drop them off. I look on the kneeboard and the F10 map but have not figured out how to find where the conflict is. If you figure it out let me know how. Thanks
__________________
Ask Jesus for Forgiveness before you takeoff !
PC=Win 10 HP 64 bit, Gigabyte Z390, Intel I5-9600k, 32 gig ram, Nvidia 1070 8gig video. TM HOTAS WARTHOG with Saitek Pedals
tusler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2018, 08:18 AM   #14
fhog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 17
Default off.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tusler View Post
fhog- The f10 menu will let you load troops of different types where there is Blue smoke but I have no idea how to find out where to take the troops and drop them off. I look on the kneeboard and the F10 map but have not figured out how to find where the conflict is. If you figure it out let me know how. Thanks
That's the problem. I'm not sure where to drop the troops off either.
fhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2018, 08:22 AM   #15
deadlyfishes
Member
 
deadlyfishes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 420
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fhog View Post
That's the problem. I'm not sure where to drop the troops off either.
You just drop them at mission locations. You'll need combined arms to control them. Sometimes if you're close enough, they'll move on their own.
__________________
"Through The Inferno"
Endless, Dynamic, Open-World Experience for DCS World
Website | Discord | Support TTI on Patreon
SP Missions:
Caucasus | NTTR | Persian Gulf | Normandy (Modern) | Normandy (WW2)
MP Servers:
PvE Server | PvP Server
deadlyfishes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2018, 08:26 AM   #16
fhog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deadlyfishes View Post
You just drop them at mission locations. You'll need combined arms to control them. Sometimes if you're close enough, they'll move on their own.
Oh ok, that makes sense. Thanks for your hard work. I've been enjoying it with the a10c.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
fhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2018, 06:20 PM   #17
tusler
Member
 
tusler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hemet,CA
Posts: 830
Default

"I look on the kneeboard and the F10 map but have not figured out how to find where the conflict is."
That is what I meant by conflict, I don't see how to find where the mission location is to drop off the troops.
__________________
Ask Jesus for Forgiveness before you takeoff !
PC=Win 10 HP 64 bit, Gigabyte Z390, Intel I5-9600k, 32 gig ram, Nvidia 1070 8gig video. TM HOTAS WARTHOG with Saitek Pedals
tusler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2018, 06:55 PM   #18
fhog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tusler View Post
"I look on the kneeboard and the F10 map but have not figured out how to find where the conflict is."
That is what I meant by conflict, I don't see how to find where the mission location is to drop off the troops.
I believe you need to spawn a mission first. then drop the troops off.
fhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2018, 08:13 PM   #19
deadlyfishes
Member
 
deadlyfishes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 420
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fhog View Post
What is the Role of the Huey? Just gunship. or is there transportation missions?
Quote:
Originally Posted by tusler View Post
The Las Vegas one does not load in 2.5 for me, the circle just sits there spinning. I tried to load it in the ME and it would not load there either.
I've updated to version 1.08

Now there is an "Infantry Assault" mission where you can utilize helo gunships and/or drop off troops near the zone to fight enemy troops. Load 4 miniguns in the huey and watch an awesome light show
__________________
"Through The Inferno"
Endless, Dynamic, Open-World Experience for DCS World
Website | Discord | Support TTI on Patreon
SP Missions:
Caucasus | NTTR | Persian Gulf | Normandy (Modern) | Normandy (WW2)
MP Servers:
PvE Server | PvP Server
deadlyfishes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2018, 08:24 PM   #20
fhog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deadlyfishes View Post
I've updated to version 1.08

Now there is an "Infantry Assault" mission where you can utilize helo gunships and/or drop off troops near the zone to fight enemy troops. Load 4 miniguns in the huey and watch an awesome light show
Sweet, downloading now. Thanks man!

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
fhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:31 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.