Emulating GMTI - moving units only visible

Tyro-AWG

Hi everyone, I'm somewhat new to scripting and I'm definitely not a software engineer, but I've taken the time to try to learn enough LUA to make MOOSE useable.

As part of a broader multiplayer concept, I'm trying to emulate off-board sensors and intelligence feeds such as GMTI and I've hit a conceptual stumbling block that I can't think of a solution for.

I have a mission in which all ground units default to 'invisible' in the ME.

I need a script that should monitor all ground units of the opposing coalition and set the 'invisible' tag OFF only when units are moving, and set it back ON again when they stop. In this way Tac Cdrs and JTACs will only see units in the F10 map if they are moving at the time.

Anyone got any ideas? Thanks again for your help.

I could be wrong, but I know the invisible tag makes units invisible to other units. I'm not sure if it has that same effect with the F10 map. Regardless, you'd have to make sure the F10 map had the correct settings too.

I'm also interested in a MOOSE script that turns invisibility on/off for units, but for a different reason.

The State Military (MAG 13)

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

SHEEP WE-01

AV-8B BuNo 164553

VMA-214

Col J. “Poe” Rasmussen

http://www.statelyfe.com

Specs: Gigabyte Z390 Pro Wifi; i9-9900K; EVGA 2080 Ti Black; 32GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4; Samsung 970 EVO Series M.2 SSD; WIN10; ASUS VG248QE; CV-1 and Index

Modules: A-10C; AV8B; CA; FC3; F-5; F-14; F-18; F-86; HAWK; L-39; P-51; UH1H; NTTR; Normandy; Persian Gulf

invisible tag makes them hidden to AI. Hidden tag (hidden on map) makes it invisible on the map. I am not sure you can alter the later outside ME. You can read it but I haven't seen any function which can alter it. You can however alter this parameter when you spawn a new group/unit but once you set it, you can't modify the property

[sIGPIC]OK[/sIGPIC]