When are VR Users Gonna get there moneys worth? - ED Forums

Notices

Old 12-26-2017, 06:48 AM   #1
huggy98

Default When are VR Users Gonna get there moneys worth?

I have bought combined arms but because I use VR, using tactical commander on multiplayer is totally useless. and as that was the only reason I bought it I feel like I have been conned. I can direct vehicles on the f10 map but that is all. when is this problem going to be sorted out? Until this is fixed there should be a warning on the description, explaining that it is unusable in VR. I'm no expert but it doesn't look like too difficult a problem to fix. so why hasn't it been fixed by now? so us VR users can get what we paid for?
huggy98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2017, 08:11 AM   #2
Kayos

I figured that would have been fixed by now. I guess not.
I don’t use CA since I got vr because of that.
Old 12-26-2017, 01:39 PM   #3
zhukov032186

Quote:
Originally Posted by huggy98 View Post
I'm no expert but it doesn't look like too difficult a problem to fix. so why hasn't it been fixed by now?
Probably because you're not an expert and don't know what you're talking about. Also, you must not have read the description very closely. It is not, nor will it ever be, a 3d "commander view" of the battlefield, ala the Total War series. Command and Conquer is over there --->
I do solemnly swear to strafe every pilot I shoot down, destructible or not, circumstances permitting, because reasonz. Opponents are advised to assume the position upon landing, or preferably, while still in the air.
zhukov032186 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2017, 11:01 PM   #4
Zarma

Yea but sadly CA is almost useless in VR. I had fun to ambush with a mobile SAM but complicated in VR and cant change to 2D as most of the time I am hosting.

http://www.twitch.tv/zarma4074 / https://www.youtube.com/user/Zarma4074
Zarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2017, 11:28 PM   #5
Fri13