DCS On WIN10 and DirectX 12 - Need Help - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2017, 02:13 PM   #1
missedapproach57
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2
Default DCS On WIN10 and DirectX 12 - Need Help

I need some help. I'm not having any luck running Combined Arms. The initial DCS screen loads and then craps out. I have 8Gb RAM, running on a NVIDIA GT220, WIN 10 and DirectX 12. Any ideas how to get this to run?
missedapproach57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 02:27 PM   #2
cichlidfan
Veteran
 
cichlidfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Woodbridge,VA,USA
Posts: 19,338
Default

Your video card is the likely issue. That is not a gaming card and only has 1GB of memory which is way below the minimum requirements for DCS.
__________________
ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero, i7-6700K, Noctua NH-D14 Cooler, Crucial 32GB DDR4 2133, Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 256GB, Samsung EVO 250GB & 500GB SSD, 2TB Caviar Black, Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme 8GB, Corsair HX1000i, Phillips BDM4065UC 40" 4k monitor, VX2258 TouchScreen, TIR 5 w/ProClip, TM Warthog, VKB Gladiator Pro, Saitek X56, et. al., MFG Crosswind Pedals #1199, VolairSim Pit, Rift CV1
cichlidfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:35 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.