DCS CA and export.lua - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2017, 07:56 AM   #1
LowLee
Member
 
LowLee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: PaeseDellePalme - Ichnusa
Posts: 146
Default DCS CA and export.lua

Hi guys, I would like to know what we can export when we take control of a vehicle. Can we export position and heading?


----------------
inviato con un telefono a gettoni
__________________
Fletto i muscoli...e sono nel vuoto
LowLee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 06:22 PM   #2
Wunderwolf
Member
 
Wunderwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 154
Default

Yes we can!

Wunderwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 06:46 AM   #3
LowLee
Member
 
LowLee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: PaeseDellePalme - Ichnusa
Posts: 146
Default

Mmm..no, i mean identify the vehicle I'm using and export only those vehicle data


----------------
inviato con un telefono a gettoni
__________________
Fletto i muscoli...e sono nel vuoto
LowLee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 11:25 AM   #4
Wunderwolf
Member
 
Wunderwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 154
Default

You mean like I did it here?

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...3&postcount=17

EDIT :
Okey ... just gave it some more thoughts , because if you enter/leave a CA Unit , you wouldnt change the slot ... sooooo ...
Maybe if you go over the GameGUI-Envoirement/Hooking-Envoirement as explained in <DCS Install Folder>\API\DCS_ControlAPI.html (1.5.8 ) or <DCS Install Folder>\API\DCS_ControlAPI.txt (other versions) ... you could make calls with net.dostring_in() ... and go over all the units with http://wiki.hoggit.us/view/DCS_func_getPlayerName to find the unit use by "you" ... and use the Groupname/UnitName combo to identify the one you have to get out of Export.LoGetObjectById() ....

It need some programming on mission side and of course on the GameGUI-Script side to get the Units mapped between those Envorienments. But it's doable.

Last edited by Wunderwolf; 12-07-2017 at 11:41 AM.
Wunderwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 08:04 PM   #5
LowLee
Member
 
LowLee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: PaeseDellePalme - Ichnusa
Posts: 146
Default

Thanks! I'll try


----------------
inviato con un telefono a gettoni
__________________
Fletto i muscoli...e sono nel vuoto
LowLee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:03 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.