Disabling 3D Cockpit viewport - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-10-2018, 10:47 AM   #1
rudellj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 81
Default Disabling 3D Cockpit viewport

Hello -

Within ViewportHandling.lua I commented out the rendering for the 3D cockpit (line 81). This caused some issues trying to connect to multiplayer servers because of the integrity checks that were done.
Quote:
purposes = {--render_purpose.GENERAL,
render_purpose.HUD_ONLY_VIEW,
render_purpose.SCREENSPACE_OUTSIDE_COCKPIT,
render_purpose.SCREENSPACE_INSIDE_COCKPIT} -- set purposes to draw it always
render_target_always = true
I have both LMFCD and RMFCD exported to external displays. Is there any way, in the A-10c to disable these from rendering in the 3D pit without causing issues connecting to MP servers?

Thanks!
Guppy
__________________
Call sign: Guppy

Intel i7 5930K @ 4.5 GHz / ASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME / 32 Gb Corsair Dominator DDR4 / 2x Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080Ti SLI / 2x 360mm radiators cooling CPU&GPUs / 2x 512 Gb Samsung 850 EVO; RAID 0 / Win 10 x64 Pro

Last edited by rudellj; 04-12-2018 at 10:30 AM.
rudellj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 10:30 AM   #2
rudellj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 81
Default

Anyone have any ideas?? This is driving me crazy!
__________________
Call sign: Guppy

Intel i7 5930K @ 4.5 GHz / ASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME / 32 Gb Corsair Dominator DDR4 / 2x Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080Ti SLI / 2x 360mm radiators cooling CPU&GPUs / 2x 512 Gb Samsung 850 EVO; RAID 0 / Win 10 x64 Pro
rudellj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2018, 11:41 AM   #3
rudellj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 81
Default

Sorry to bump on this but I would -really- like to disable the MFCDs from generating in the cockpit view as I have them exported to external MFDs. Does anyone know a way to disable these from generating in the cockpit that IS compatible with the multiplayer integrity check?
__________________
Call sign: Guppy

Intel i7 5930K @ 4.5 GHz / ASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME / 32 Gb Corsair Dominator DDR4 / 2x Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080Ti SLI / 2x 360mm radiators cooling CPU&GPUs / 2x 512 Gb Samsung 850 EVO; RAID 0 / Win 10 x64 Pro
rudellj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 03:16 PM   #4
xoxen
Member
 
xoxen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Northern Germany
Posts: 162
Default

Hi Guppy,
haven't tried it by myself for long but I guess this should work:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=123456
Xoxen

Edit: Not sure about the Integrity Check but this does not give you any advantage, so it is no cheating.
Edit 2: Forget my link, this displays exactly what you did already. Sorry, but no further infos from my ends possible. I by myself am struggling with the FOV and IC having 3 displays.
__________________
Intel Core i7 4790K, Asus Z-97 Pro Gamer, 32 GB G.Skill Trident X DDR3-2400, Asus GTX 1070 ROG Strix OC, Windows 10 64bit Home Premium, TrackIR 4 with TrackClip: Pro!, Hotas Warthog with 7cm extension, Cougar MFDs with 8" displays, Saitek Rudder Pedals

Last edited by xoxen; 04-22-2018 at 03:22 PM.
xoxen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:51 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.