[REPORTED]Easy/simplified radio not working since 2.5.6 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2020, 09:09 PM   #1
astazou
Member
 
astazou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Alsace, France
Posts: 154
Default [REPORTED]Easy/simplified radio not working since 2.5.6

Hello,

Since we have the 2.5.6, I tested the Yak-52 in different contexts.
First, I saw we have a new command to affect for radio COM, easy, I do it in the "simu" profil of the Yak-52 and in the "simplified" one.


The new radio command works well when the missions has those parameters:



But if we force them like that:


Then we can't use the radio anymore (the communication menu doesn't open anymore)

I didn't saw this problem with other planes I tested.
My DCS is in french.

I hope it helped

Last edited by astazou; 02-18-2020 at 10:16 PM.
astazou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2020, 10:24 PM   #2
astazou
Member
 
astazou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Alsace, France
Posts: 154
Default

As BIGNEWY asked, the tracks

In the track and the mission "easyRadioOFF", every thing is working fine, I have those parameters:




But if I check them :

Then it's not possible anymore to use the radio in game (I carefully checked the new commands, in simu profil and simplified profil).
You will find in attachment the mission and the track "easyRadioON" having this radio problem


Thx

Asta
Attached Files
File Type: trk easyRadioOFF.trk (22.4 KB, 39 views)
File Type: trk easyRadioON.trk (23.6 KB, 44 views)
File Type: miz easyRadioOFF.miz (7.4 KB, 42 views)
File Type: miz easyRadioON.miz (7.4 KB, 43 views)
astazou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2020, 07:20 AM   #3
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 22,781
Default

Reported to the team, thank you
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, Intel® i9-10900K 3.70GHz, 5.30GHz Turbo, Corsair Hydro Series H150i Pro, 32GB DDR @3000, ASUS ROG Strix Z490-F Gaming, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos

BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 03:47 PM   #4
GrislyAccord
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 53
Default

Came to report this very thing. You fellas are obviously on it.

GrislyAccord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2020, 11:15 AM   #5
mwlue
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 138
Default

Looks like this still not fixed yet....? Did a fresh reinstall, tried in TF51 instand action. Still cannot open the comm menu using \ like before.
mwlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2020, 01:48 AM   #6
Swagger897
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: US
Posts: 17
Default

Reported 6 months ago and a key feature shared by all modules doesn't work here??
Swagger897 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2020, 04:57 AM   #7
reece146
Member
 
reece146's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 328
Default

Try this in the meantime:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...0&postcount=10
reece146 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2020, 05:02 PM   #8
Swagger897
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: US
Posts: 17
Default

I'm not concerned about using the radio itself, but being able to add/remove fuel, change liveries, and add smoke pods. There is no work around for that as far as I'm concerned.

I should've never purchased this and I'm considering creating a ticket for a refund. Pretty unacceptable.
Swagger897 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2020, 10:15 AM   #9
dovla
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Croatia
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Swagger897 View Post
I'm not concerned about using the radio itself, but being able to add/remove fuel, change liveries, and add smoke pods.
ALT + ' - also opens rearming/refueling window when at airbase, no need to go through radio menu to ground crew

but yes it is annoying to have it broken for so long, at least it is reported and there is a workaround
dovla is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:35 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.