VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack - Page 181 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2019, 03:53 PM   #1801
cdjung1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
Default VIACOM not responding when identifiers used in call

Hi,

I'm just getting sorted on how to use VIACOM. I thought I had read in the manual that you could use normal pilot speak and the program would pick out the key command. However, when I transmit something like, "Texaco, Enfield 11, approaching for refuel" I get no message received "beep" and it is not recognized. However, if I just say the command alone, "approaching for refuel" VIACOM responds appropriately. I thought perhaps there might be some menu option addressing this, but I can't find anything. Any words of advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

Chris
cdjung1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2019, 05:39 PM   #1802
mosqui
Junior Member
 
mosqui's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Iberia
Posts: 93
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cdjung1 View Post
Hi,

I'm just getting sorted on how to use VIACOM. I thought I had read in the manual that you could use normal pilot speak and the program would pick out the key command. However, when I transmit something like, "Texaco, Enfield 11, approaching for refuel" I get no message received "beep" and it is not recognized. However, if I just say the command alone, "approaching for refuel" VIACOM responds appropriately. I thought perhaps there might be some menu option addressing this, but I can't find anything. Any words of advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

Chris
Speak slow and make pause then Vaicom understand you
mosqui is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2019, 07:21 PM   #1803
biselvon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19
Default

posting again


I tried to importing f10 menu, however there is no AI communication in the list...


ideas?
biselvon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2019, 07:35 PM   #1804
RightStuff
Senior Member
 
RightStuff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,117
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentWarrior View Post
Is there a way to use exact wording on menus instead of some random text?

Yesterday I tried to contact a tanker for a solid 15 minutes with "intent to refuel" when thats not even the recognized message.

Or a way for it to read back the available options for that menu
You can add aliases as you like for every command.
For example, you'll get fuel, if you added and trained "Gimme a drink".

That way you can add the exact wording or other brevities. All possible.
RightStuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2019, 08:36 PM   #1805
Agent_wolf
Junior Member
 
Agent_wolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by biselvon View Post
posting again


I tried to importing f10 menu, however there is no AI communication in the list...


ideas?

The list you copy shows blank (no visible text) but you are actually copying it. Try copy and paste to a text document and you see what I mean.
If this made no sense please explain the steps you are doing so we can answer you more accurately
__________________

ANON6-1 | Wolfie
Agent_wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2019, 08:57 PM   #1806
biselvon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Agent_wolf View Post
The list you copy shows blank (no visible text) but you are actually copying it. Try copy and paste to a text document and you see what I mean.
If this made no sense please explain the steps you are doing so we can answer you more accurately


Got it now, thanks


sadly seems BF commands dont work
biselvon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2019, 05:56 AM   #1807
Fab
Member
 
Fab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 434
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RightStuff View Post
You can add aliases as you like for every command.
For example, you'll get fuel, if you added and trained "Gimme a drink".

That way you can add the exact wording or other brevities. All possible.
How do one, do that?
__________________
Intel Core i7-6700K Cpu 4.00 GHz OC 4.8 GHz Water Cooled|32 GB DDR4 ram OC| Nvidia GTX 1080 OC| TrustMaster Warthog|Saitek Battle Pro Pedals | Logitec G13| Oculus CV1
A-10|FC3|UH1H|Fw 190|F-86|Mig-21|Hawk|L-39|Mig-15|Mirage 2000|C-101|F-5E|Viggen|Spitfire|Nevada|Red Flag F-15|F-5E|Nordmandi|F-18|Jumpjet|Yak52|Persian Gulf...TacView



I´m in for a ride, a VR ride
DCS Oculus Rift Videos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBX_-Hml7_7s1dggit_vGpA?view_as=public

Fab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2019, 06:05 AM   #1808
Kayos
Senior Member
 
Kayos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,905
Default

I've never gotten it to work properly. Sent an hour or so yesterday. Seems it understands testing, eight and a couple words like that but if I request taxi it doesn't understand what i am talking about. Not sure if it's the TV in the background or not. Will try with it off when the wife goes to bed.

Went over all the settings again and it is working better but it doesn't understand anything I say. Maybe picks up one work correctly.
__________________

Last edited by Kayos; 03-06-2019 at 07:08 AM.
Kayos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2019, 07:11 AM   #1809
Greyman
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 363
Default

Any other noise, especially verbal, is likely to interfere with Voice Attack, either by causing it to hear commands that you haven't spoken or not not hear those that you have.

Going through windows speech recognition training as many times as possible will also improve VA's ability to understand what you are saying.
Greyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2019, 04:30 PM   #1810
RightStuff
Senior Member
 
RightStuff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,117
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fab View Post
How do one, do that?
Not the whole solution, but it points to the right direction:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Alias.png
Views:	186
Size:	157.3 KB
ID:	205802  
RightStuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
comms, vaicom, viacom, voice recognition, voiceattack

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:31 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.