VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2017, 08:59 PM   #1
Hollywood_315
Member
 
Hollywood_315's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 675
Lightbulb VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack




VAICOM PRO 2.5
INTERACTIVE VOICE COMMUNICATIONS PLUGIN FOR DCS WORLD
www.vaicompro.com


VAICOM PRO (FREE/PRO) is by far the most advanced voice recognition interface available for DCS World today. Running as a dedicated plugin in VoiceAttack, it integrates deeply into the DCS core for an unparalleled immersive experience.

​VAICOM PRO employs dynamic speech recognition for interactive voice communications with all AI units, replacing the cumbersome and immersion-breaking F-keys and on-screen menus. The plugin lets you have realistic conversations with all AI in complex missions such as Flight/Wingmen, AWACS, ATCs, Ground Crew, Tankers, and even JTACs in any aircraft. Forget the keyboard: you rely only on your microphone, HOTAS and aircraft radio systems just like in real life. VAICOM PRO is context-sensitive, automatically detecting the aircraft you are flying, auto-configuring itself for its radio systems with support for Easy Communication ON or OFF, while linking into real-time mission data directly from DCS.

The system works with both Single Player and Multi Player and features selectable Push-To-Talk modes to suit your personal preference, ranging from basic single-key up to realistic multi-radio PTT configs. Use VAICOM PRO alongside your other favorite tools such as SimpleRadio, SimShaker and TeamSpeak. Route comms to a separate audio device output. With its 100% keyboard- and menu-free comms VAICOM PRO is the ultimate complement to your HOTAS and (VR) headset setup.


VAICOM PRO's IP network-based architecture uses lua scripts and JSON object exchange to hook into the DCS World engine without using DirectX keys. This low-level integration with the sim core leads to a fully synchronized and zero-latency experience. The use of the UDP network protocol means that e.g. simpit builders can even run VoiceAttack with VAICOM PRO on a different host than DCS World itself.​ The cross-module Extended Command Set provides access to new possibilities outside the reach of the comms menus. Ever wanted to do a JTAC mission in an F-15C? Now you can! Also the included profile can be freely extended with your own keywords and commands.

VAICOM PRO is just as suitable for beginning virtual pilots as it is for advanced users. Get started with the free-to-download FREE edition and purchase your personal PRO license key to unlock support for all DCS modules and for use of the complete range of available PRO features and options. ​

---- DOWNLOAD VAICOM PRO HERE: ----
http://www.vaicompro.com/downloads.html


Read carefully the included User Manual for installation und usage instructions (PDF also attached to this post for reference). Check post #2 for latest updates.

Happy flying!

--NEW!--

gesucht: Übersetzer!
recherché: traducteurs!
multi language support


---- FEATURED VIDEO ----
new update tutorial:




Make sure to check out this cool in-action vid by @TheLT shooting up some stuff with JTAC in the Harrier using VAICOM PRO:
Nice job mate
https://youtu.be/fcZKgAwjEZw

Spudknocker taking VAICOM PRO for a ride:



--------
Brief introduction tutorial video on Youtube:
https://youtu.be/Tvrsnan8oM4

FAQ page

Install problem? 2 mins install fix


VAICOM PRO 2.5 User Manual
__________________
There is no spoon.

VR Simpit | Oculus Rift CV1 | ASUS X-99A | Intel 8-core i7-5960X@3GHz | 32GB RAM | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Strix Gaming 11G | Samsung EVO SSD 1TB | HOTAS Thrustmaster Warthog 80mm extended | Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals | ButtKicker G2 w/ SSA |



VAICOM PRO plugin for DCS World
www.vaicompro.com

Last edited by Hollywood_315; 03-04-2019 at 05:14 PM.
Hollywood_315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 09:00 PM   #2
Hollywood_315
Member
 
Hollywood_315's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 675
Default ++++ NEWS UPDATES ++++

++++ NEWS UPDATES ++++
-----
16/03 French dictionary now available!
Olivier Gaming has produced a translated dictionary for use with the Windows French recognition engine:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...postcount=1891

Did you know VAICOM PRO can be used with other languages? Translators needed!
http://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php?...postcount=1636

12/02 Keywords import/export option, supports multi language dictionaries.
¿Hablas español? Check out Spanish dictionaries by @Japo32, @Mosqui and Spanglish/Latino by @ofcross HERE

-----
Garmin NS430 users look here:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=878

Don't miss out on @Schepper's useful kneeboard tool to peek at the keyword list while in-flight.
Very handy - especially for VR!
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=102

Speech recognition profile backup & restore tool:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=173

-----
__________________
There is no spoon.

VR Simpit | Oculus Rift CV1 | ASUS X-99A | Intel 8-core i7-5960X@3GHz | 32GB RAM | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Strix Gaming 11G | Samsung EVO SSD 1TB | HOTAS Thrustmaster Warthog 80mm extended | Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals | ButtKicker G2 w/ SSA |



VAICOM PRO plugin for DCS World
www.vaicompro.com

Last edited by Hollywood_315; 03-16-2019 at 09:27 AM.
Hollywood_315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2018, 05:36 PM   #3
chaser199
Junior Member
 
chaser199's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 20
Default

Holywood, or NE1, I cannot get anything with letters only, (ATC,JTAC,) to be recognized by V.A. is there a certain way to get VA to recognize these?

Thanks for any help.
Cheers
RJ
__________________
Win10 64bit Intel Core i7 5930 3.5GZ /GA-X99-UD3-/HX1000W PS/32GB DDR4 2400MHz 1080 FE 8Gig 1TB-SSD-/ 2TB HDD-TM WH-TM MFD's- Combat Pro Pedals-Oculus Rift CV1
chaser199 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2018, 07:03 PM   #4
SkipperSMG
Member
 
SkipperSMG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: BW, Germany
Posts: 123
Default

Well Hello Guys and Hello Hollywood,



remember me last problem? SRS was interfering with VA+VAICOM and after i placed the SRS line in Export.lua unterneath the one for VAICOM, everything worked. Know i wanted to be up to date software wise and updated to



DCS 2.5.3.24436
Voice Attack 1.7.3
VAICOM Pro 2.5.6
Simple Radio 1.5.5


Same Problem. VoiceAttack was not recognizing the running game although everything seemed to be ok regarding the debug messages. See attached log for more information. This time i had to remove the SRS line completely from Export.lua in order to get VA+VAICOM to work. Something fishy is going on here maybe this information helps someone or your development.
Attached Files
File Type: txt VAICOMPRO.txt (1.7 KB, 66 views)
__________________
i5-2400 | 16GB Corsair XMS3 | MSI GTX 970 4GB | 500GB Samsung 850 Evo | TrackIR 5 | TM Warthog | Saitek Rudder Pedals | Windows 10 64 bit

SkipperSMG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2019, 10:15 PM   #5
chaser199
Junior Member
 
chaser199's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 20
Default

I am trying to update the Keywords, but cannot locate the AI Communications command line in Profile spoken in VA. It is not there anywhere.

( OK, Found it. It is called ( Keyboard Collections) and then AI Communications comes up.
__________________
Win10 64bit Intel Core i7 5930 3.5GZ /GA-X99-UD3-/HX1000W PS/32GB DDR4 2400MHz 1080 FE 8Gig 1TB-SSD-/ 2TB HDD-TM WH-TM MFD's- Combat Pro Pedals-Oculus Rift CV1

Last edited by chaser199; 01-27-2019 at 11:02 PM.
chaser199 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 09:32 PM   #6
skunk160
Member
 
skunk160's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK/WA/SF
Posts: 198
Default

BOUGHT!!!!

Thanks Hollywood.....now have to wait 4 weeks to try it
__________________
​​​​skunk160 | ​​Win​10 PRO 64bit | i7-4770K 3.50 GHz | 16GB DDR3/1866MHz | ​GeForce GTX 1080 x2 | Oculus Rift CV1
//FOXTWO Multi-Role ​Combat ​Pit Build http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=134745
skunk160 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 09:41 PM   #7
=Buckeye=
Senior Member
 
=Buckeye='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 2,085
Default VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack

Thanks, Hollywood. Will purchase once I get home from the office.

I'm curious, is there any way I can update in a way that I merge/retain my current profile additions from the original VAICOM? For example I have added some phrases to your profile because VoiceAttack never understands me...for example, when I say "bogey dope" it thinks I say "bowl you don't" or any number of other things. Is it possible for me to easily merge these one off additions I've made? Or will need I need to manually add them?

Thanks, and looking forward to PRO!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
VR Cockpit (link):
Custom Throttletek F/A-18C Throttle w/ Hall Sensors + Otto switches | Slaw Device RX Viper Pedals w/ Damper | VPC T-50 Base + 15cm Black Sahaj Extension + Warthog Grip | JetSeat SE | Super Warthog Wheel Stand Pro | Steelcase Leap V2

VR Rig:
Pimax 5K+ | ASUS ROG Strix 1080Ti | Intel i7-9700K | Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master | Corsair H115i RGB Platinum | 32GB Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 3200 | Dell U3415W Curved 3440x1440
=Buckeye= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 10:21 PM   #8
Hollywood_315
Member
 
Hollywood_315's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 675
Default

@Skunk Thanks! Good luck with the wait and CU in a few weeks
@Buckeye there are several ways to approach this, you'll find it in the manual.
Most notably the plugin has a dedicated Keywords Training Mode to improve recognition.
Check it out and catch me on PM if need help with it.
Cheers
__________________
There is no spoon.

VR Simpit | Oculus Rift CV1 | ASUS X-99A | Intel 8-core i7-5960X@3GHz | 32GB RAM | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Strix Gaming 11G | Samsung EVO SSD 1TB | HOTAS Thrustmaster Warthog 80mm extended | Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals | ButtKicker G2 w/ SSA |



VAICOM PRO plugin for DCS World
www.vaicompro.com
Hollywood_315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2017, 02:01 AM   #9
=Buckeye=
Senior Member
 
=Buckeye='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 2,085
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hollywood_315 View Post
@Skunk Thanks! Good luck with the wait and CU in a few weeks

@Buckeye there are several ways to approach this, you'll find it in the manual.

Most notably the plugin has a dedicated Keywords Training Mode to improve recognition.

Check it out and catch me on PM if need help with it.

Cheers


Beautiful, thank you!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
VR Cockpit (link):
Custom Throttletek F/A-18C Throttle w/ Hall Sensors + Otto switches | Slaw Device RX Viper Pedals w/ Damper | VPC T-50 Base + 15cm Black Sahaj Extension + Warthog Grip | JetSeat SE | Super Warthog Wheel Stand Pro | Steelcase Leap V2

VR Rig:
Pimax 5K+ | ASUS ROG Strix 1080Ti | Intel i7-9700K | Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master | Corsair H115i RGB Platinum | 32GB Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 3200 | Dell U3415W Curved 3440x1440
=Buckeye= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2017, 12:19 AM   #10
dburne
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 5,840
Default

Nice!

I have had VA for a little while, used in another sim and have been meaning to get it set up for DCS, so good timing I think this would probably help me a lot getting things sorted for DCS.
__________________
Don B

EVGA Z390 Dark MB | i9 9900k CPU @ 5.1 GHz | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra | 32 GB G Skill Trident Z 3200 MHz CL14 DDR4 Ram | Corsair H150i Pro Cooler | EVGA T2 Titanium 1000w PS | Samsung 970 Pro, 970 Evo 1TB m.2 Nvme |VKB GF Pro MCG Pro| EVGA DG 87 Case |
dburne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
comms, vaicom, viacom, voice recognition, voiceattack

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:36 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.