Avoiding Friendly Fire - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2017, 01:10 PM   #1
SharpeXB
Senior Member
 
SharpeXB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Dallas, TX USA
Posts: 1,291
Reputation power: 9
SharpeXB is a jewel in the roughSharpeXB is a jewel in the roughSharpeXB is a jewel in the roughSharpeXB is a jewel in the roughSharpeXB is a jewel in the roughSharpeXB is a jewel in the rough
Default Avoiding Friendly Fire

I think I keep shooting friendlies, sorry guys!

Isn't the target box on the M-2000C supposed to show an "A" if the target is a friendly?
I didn't see one here, or on the HDD where the radar should show a filled triangle
Is this a server issue? Or am I doing something wrong?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_170519_080040.jpg
Views:	137
Size:	354.4 KB
ID:	162391  
__________________
Velocity Micro PC | Asus Z97-A | i7-4790K 4.7GHz | Corsair Liquid CPU Cooler | 32GB DDR3-1600MHz Memory | EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC 11GB | 240gb Intel 520 Series MLC SSD | 850 W Corsair PSU | Windows 10 Home | Samsung U28D590D UHD 28” Monitor | Bose Companion 5 Speakers | CH Fighterstick | Ch Pro Throttle | CH Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5
SharpeXB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 01:14 PM   #2
Hans_Dampf
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 42
Reputation power: 1
Hans_Dampf is on a distinguished road
Default

Do you have IFF on? And even if you have, it stays on only temporary, so be sure to press it before you fire.
Hans_Dampf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 01:56 PM   #3
CrashO
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: The Netherlands, Twente
Posts: 407
Reputation power: 3
CrashO is a jewel in the roughCrashO is a jewel in the roughCrashO is a jewel in the roughCrashO is a jewel in the roughCrashO is a jewel in the roughCrashO is a jewel in the rough
Default

What Hans says.

You need to have IFF turned on (IFF power switch, below the INS keypad set to SECT), and press the IFF interrogate button every time you want to check IFF (same button as nose-wheel steering).
CrashO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 06:09 PM   #4
SharpeXB
Senior Member
 
SharpeXB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Dallas, TX USA
Posts: 1,291
Reputation power: 9
SharpeXB is a jewel in the roughSharpeXB is a jewel in the roughSharpeXB is a jewel in the roughSharpeXB is a jewel in the roughSharpeXB is a jewel in the roughSharpeXB is a jewel in the rough
Default

I do know how to operate it. Maybe I forgot to press the switch. I always press it before locking a target and firing.
__________________
Velocity Micro PC | Asus Z97-A | i7-4790K 4.7GHz | Corsair Liquid CPU Cooler | 32GB DDR3-1600MHz Memory | EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC 11GB | 240gb Intel 520 Series MLC SSD | 850 W Corsair PSU | Windows 10 Home | Samsung U28D590D UHD 28” Monitor | Bose Companion 5 Speakers | CH Fighterstick | Ch Pro Throttle | CH Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5
SharpeXB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:38 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.