Start-Up Problem - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2020, 01:50 PM   #11
LastRifleRound
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 539
Default

Make sure your real life throttle is pulled to idle and then move it to the cut off position in sim (RWIN+T)

Last edited by LastRifleRound; 01-24-2020 at 02:40 PM. Reason: Accuracy
LastRifleRound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 02:01 PM   #12
Ramsay
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 2,162
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TinyUK View Post
Battery switch on volts read correct, when I flip the eng start swich the engine does not spool up
Check the following :-

• Throttle in cut off position (Throttle Back/Cut off stop raised [RWin+T])
• Battery Switch - ON
• DECS Switch - ON (up)
• Fuel Shut Off Lever - Dn
• LH+RH Fuel Pump Switches - Normal (Forward)
• Engine Start to ENG ST
(engine spools to 9.2%)
• Move throttle i.e. forward to idle position
(engine spools to 28.5%, FF, JPT increases ~391°C)

Continue startup as normal, see Chuck's Guide (page 65) for more detail.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Ax...W8tEdAblI_Mc5i

If you still have problems, please post a track of your startup attempt.
Ramsay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:58 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.